Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
King Suite. Nice, clean, room. Pool looked unkept and sketchy. Didn't plan to use it anyways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pool was disgusting, did not feel comfortable getting in. If you want sleep, this is not the hotel for you. We had grown kids running down the hallways, beating on walls etc, at 930pm, through 2:00 am, and its our responsibility to call and move rooms etc at 2 am. Not quite, we paid 100.00 for a single night. After the experience, I felt I had gotten taken, and taken hard. The manager would not do a single thing for me, no partial refund, etc. Complete ignorant. Hotel on goers, BEWARE!!! Customer service=joke. Period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midwest

Business traveler.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Nice location. Newly remodeled facilities. Extremely attentive and courteous staff. Very pleased with stay and will make this my place of destination while on business in this area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jan 10, 2017
When we checked in the thermostat was set at 54 degrees. It was 8 degrees outside! The hotel is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel, and the room reeked of cigarette smoke! When I called the front desk to change rooms they said there weren't anymore left with 2 beds. But the next day when I checked out and disgussed my issues with the hotel she said there were plenty of rooms available. The game room was not even open, due to construction. The food at breakfast was cold. I would NOT recommend anyone to book and I will NEVER return!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over charged by Quality Inn

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: pool
Cons: front desk training
Location: Applebees
Bad experience. I booked one room for three nights for two adults, received conformation on Expedia, but hotel managed to have me book for three rooms for three nights. Also, charged me $57 at checkout for fees. Im paying cash from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by B. Browne, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for any misunderstanding with your reservation, our reservation are through a central system and are send electronically. As for the additional fees I am a bit confused the rate is outlined and we only charge state and city tax no additional fees , our breakfast is free and all local and long distance call so there would be no additional fees involved.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

under construction but accessable

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pulled kids from room when cleaning crew next door & told them I would keep them out for an hour so they could take care of our room. The never touched it, when we went to the desk for clean towels I was told cleaning crew said the do not disturb is was on the door. I don't .appreciate being called a liar I don't rent a room expecting to empty trash cans and search door clean linens but the biggest problem was finding two pills on the floor while making the beds. one unidentified the second found on internet as a prescription drug that could have sent my kinds to the er.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Go anywhere else

Posted Nov 9, 2016
The manager was rude and obnoxious at sign in. He accused me of smoking in the room. I told him that I had just arrived and that I didn't have to stay at his hotel. He said, " good, leave." Only 3 cars in parking lot. Internet not working, pool not heated. I requested 1st floor room. He said, "no." I left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a comfortable sty

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Close to my destination. That's it. I didn't like this hotel at all. I've had better stays at this property in past years but on two different nights our stay was not pleasant.
Cons: Bathrooms were not clean either night, in either room. The towels were awful. I have car rags with fewer frayed edges. The TV was a nice size but the sound didn't match up with the picture very well. The Clean Remote doesn't work well at all and the Channel selection was a bit weak. To top it off, on our last night the exhaust vent in the bathroom clicked and tapped all night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent value, would stay again.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
They was in the process of renovating the hotel, but it has a nice area for younger children & a nice area to swim in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for my high school homecoming.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I understand the motel is renovating, going from Comfort to Quality, but really counted on the fitness room being available. It wasn't. Staff was very helpful and accommodating when I had several guests in the pool area.