Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coldwater, Michigan

Nice hotel next to main highways

Posted Aug 9, 2015
We come through Coldwater once a year in August for the yard sales and always stay at the Red Roof Inn. The rates were a little higher this year but we were pleasantly surprised when we saw that are room had been newly renovated. We love the wood/laminate flooring that replaced the carpet. Breakfast was fine for us since we're not big eaters...a piece of fruit and a glass of juice or milk is our daily staple so their complimentary offerings were more than enough. Our room was was quiet and comfortable and that is all we ask for in a quick one night stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The hotel is not bad, staff very nice but we got handicapped room and the shower was totally wrong!!! Sorry but every time somebody took a shower it was a mess, they only have a plastic curtain between the shower and the toilet so the water was all over the place even got out of the bathroom to the carpet. We try to dry every time but it was a pain. They say is because we book with Expedia is what we get!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the price.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Stayed one night. Room was reasonably clean and fresh looking. Double bed rooms are exactly that - two double-sized beds in the room. Biggest disappointment was the breakfast. No hot food available. Just cereal, some juices, ability to make toast, bananas and muffins. Usually hotels in this price range will provide scrambled egg/sausage, choice of yogurts, and a waffle iron.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Room not ready for guests

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Parking and location
Cons: Customer service
Items unplugged from electrical, no extra pillows available, no remote for TV. The breakfast was very disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coldwater, Michigan

So so stay

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Arrived and found carpeting in hallways torn and buckled up. Arrived room and found no shower curtain, lock on door was broken. Light bulbs out. Good thing the water was hot and the air conditioner worked or I would have left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Good value

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Hotel was nice and clean. We just needed a basic hotel room for a quick stop. There was no hair dryer which was unexpected and also the breakfast available was sparse...Bread, bananas, cereal, muffins, and juice. Breakfast was to start at 6, and at 6:20 they were just getting out the juice! We had to leave and eat elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A decent place to stay.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
The lobby was older and somewhat dank and I thought I made a mistake staying here. But the room was nicer than I expected- had 100% hardwood floors, new TV, bath room appliances etc. Hotel sits right next to I-69 so there is traffic noise from the interstate. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good room for Hillsdale graduation

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Needed a room for the Hillsdale College graduation this year. Clean room, great service, great price. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
Will stay again. Not bad at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by marcia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels