Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Very charming

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The owners are wonderful people and so eager to make you feel at home and welcomed. It reminded us of the country homes we grew up in. The location is quiet and secluded. You will love it! There is little choice of restaurants and a little pricey for the location but that is a small problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Good sized bed, great views
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Near Canadian border so close enough to drive across, looked to be good hiking trails
Arrived in pouring rain, but good sized room . Good breakfast, pleasant host.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Cozy B&B in the New Hampshire hills

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Pros: The view is incredible. Chatting with Bill( the owner)
Cons: I am not a fan of early breakfast. I would like a range of time( maybe 8 to 9)
Location: In the hills. At Colebrook, N.H., take a side road and a country lane- wouldn't want to be looking for it after dark! A drive to OK restaurants
The B&B owner also has a RV camp ground. The property is large and a little remote for the traveller BUT has incredible views of the hills which are just starting to turn colour. Our "master suite" was quite comfortable in kind of a rustic antique style. The mattress was dial-a-number and there was an electric fireplace for warmth. The atmosphere is VERY casual-the owner(Bill) conducted business in his bare feet.He was very personable and well informed on many topics! He also served an early breakfast (8am) of juice, mini muffins,fruit( melon),scrambled eggs,bacon and hash browns.Our stay was a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Economical, a very friendly host, B and B style breakfast. Great time.
Cons: No AC... Fan was adequate.
Location: Leaf peeping. We actually saw moose within 10 miles... Nice restaurant (The Spa) with the most outrageous large pizza we have ever eaten... Loved it.
stayed here while leaf peeping and watching for moose.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont,NH USA

Beautiful View!

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Great Views and Breakfast at no extra charge.
Location: Moose watching, lakes and mountains await in the picturesque North Country of New Hampshire. The inn is a mere 30 minutes from the Canadian border.
Great little inn with a spectacular view of Dixville notch and surrounding moutains. The Owner Bill and his wife are very accommodating and flexible on check in times. Great people, great conversation and neat and tidy rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, CT

Relaxing place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Very clean and inn owners were very personable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is right off of rte. 26. We were close to town. Went moose viewing. Nice restaurant in town of Colebrook, the Wilderness Restaurant.
Bill and Donna were there for our every needs. We had the pool to ourselves while enjoying the mountain view. Breakfast was excellent. Had a great time and we were truly able to relax while there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.H.

Beautiful mountain views

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Cozy,warm, clean, gorgeous location& friendly owner
Cons: bathroom could have used more heat
Location: Drove around beautiful mountains. Terrific French bakery in town!
our stay at Notch View Inn was most pleasant. Bill made us feel welcome and he was so friendly and helpful and served up a delicious breakfast. We especially liked the temper medic bed and electric fireplace on a chilly night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

This place is definitely worth a visit

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Shared bathroom - but not the end of the world.
Location: Quite remote - make sure you read the information provided on how to find it but the effort is all worthwhile
Brilliant position, very knowledgeable and friendly owner. Excellent breakfast. Views simply stunning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fall foliage

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Nice common areas, but we did not use them except for breakfast. Was a very nice B&B--much larger rooms than most B&B's that we have been to.
Location: Not in a large city, but then again that is why you are there. Only stayed one night as traveled to see foliage.
Great views from porch and windows and wonderful breakfast (traditional, bacon, eggs, toast etc.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the border

Posted Oct 16, 2014
We arrived late but were made to feel very welcome. The room was very comfortable and well appointed . The house and it's furnishings were perfect for any visitors and we wished we had stayed a second night but had booked to move on. The grounds and views of the Notch were amazing and we would not hesitate to recommend this to others. Be aware that the SatNav did not pick up the location so a phone call to confirm directions would be useful!