Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Centrally situated for visits all over NI.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A few more bins on the grounds for dog poo bags.
Location: As above, close to everywhere.
Great place to stay, warm, comfortable, clean, good food, friendly staff. What else could you ask for?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Superb break!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We had a great time at this hotel. This was our 2nd time staying here & again it did not disappoint! Room was very spacious & clean. Hotel staff are lovely,all very friendly & very helpful! We had our wee dog with us & she absolutely loved it. Staff helped us out with food for the dog,which we really appreciated. Hotel food is first class the best we've ever had & there's always loads :-) can't wait to get back here again later in the year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC Canada

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and lots of room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots to do near by. We did many trips to things around us. Great Causways, Church, Shopping, the coast etc. We did many things
Our very spacious cabin looked out onto the green grass and woods. Very peaceful. Trails to walk and sites to see. Just a little out of the different town but so worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice rural setting

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Olde world feel. Golf course setting. Good food. Cosy fire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Great place to relax

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Welcoming and friendly staff and the golf course is a little gem Great food too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Quiet country Retreat

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The staff, setting, rooms, food,
Cons: Maybe add a Sauna and jacuzzi.
Location: In the Countryside about six miles from Coleraine that has everything.
I booked in for three nights to stay for work in the area and I already have booked in again for my next trip. It is set in the country side and has small friendly feel. It was so simple to book things to the room and the staff got to know me. The menu was great. You could have lighter food or full three course meals. The freshly cooked breakfast was available until 12pm! There are some nice walks from the hotel. The bar has Sky sports and well run with plenty of seating. The room itself was spacious with a proper area to sit in. The bathroom was bigger than some hotel rooms with a proper walk in shower. At night it was so quiet I didn't hear anything in my room. There is also a separate lounge room for guests to use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing friendly hotel

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and very relaxing atmosphere. Lovely food, nicely cooked and very reasonable prices
5 out of 5
by Sylvia from Ireland

Great place to relax.

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful friendly staff, two big comfortable double beds with lots of plump pillows and cushions, freshly cooked generous breakfast served until noon. Decor a bit dated but this would be low on our list of priorities. This hotel scored high for us on all the important points. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary from N.I.

Friendly and cosy

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful food in a friendly environment. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from holywood

Old world charm

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel has lots of character
Cons: Fixtures and fittings and decor
Location: The hotel is in nice countryside near the North Coast.
Spent a night at the brown trout last week-end. It was very pleasant ,the staff were friendly The breakfast excellent and the room was comfortable. However the hotel is in urgent need Of a refurb a few coats of paint and some new carpets would work wonders.