Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

First class in Every Way

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The welcoming atmosphere, lovely decor and great breakfasts
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Easy drive from Belfast Airport and close to the Antrim Coast, Giant's Causeway, historic sites, good restaurants and lovely drives.
Crowfield House – 2017 09 23-25 Written: 2017 09 04 The owners of Crowfield House have years of experience running hotels and have taken all their expertise, along with a wonderful sense of design, care for the needs of guests and love of great cuisine and created a perfect small hotel. Lovely gardens and lawns surround Crowfield House and while being close to a main road and so easy to get to, it is quiet and serene. This is a beautiful place to stay while touring the Antrim Coast and Glens, visiting Coleraine or golfing at the famous courses. The drive to Crowfield House from Belfast Airport was easy. I was traveling solo and I felt so welcome. My room was lovely and well appointed. It had a peaceful view of the river and, across it, horses grazing. My entire stay was perfect, but the delicious breakfasts and excellent conversations were highlights of my stay. I recommend Crowfield House to anyone who appreciates top quality accommodation. I am looking forward to returning to Crowfield house soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic B&B

Posted Aug 30, 2017
A beautiful property in a picturesque part of Ireland, with a lovely garden and patio to enjoy in the warmer weather. Rooms were decorated to a very high standard. Great choice at breakfast, including freshly cooked hot options. Would happily stay here again if we were to return to Ireland - cannot recommend the place highly enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from british columbia

beautiful b&b

Posted Aug 22, 2017
the b&b is exactly as illustrated on the website. our hosts,sam and patricia acted as though we were part of their family rather than lodgers. gorgeous home and gardens.we would highly recommend to anyone travelling in the north. we found it very central to tour the north coast attractions by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent B&B

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!
Cons: Nothing!exc
Location: Excellent position to visit all the N. of Ireland Coast
Beautiful home, beautiful gardens with river running through. Luxurious bedrooms beddding, bathrooms . Excellent breakfasts & delightful hosts. A wonderful stay & wished we had booked a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Superb B&B, ideally located

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Location: For me the Derry/North Antrim coast rivals Cornwall without the crowds (away from the Giant's Causeway at least) - beautiful sandy beaches
Crowfield House is an immaculate home, ideally located for exploring the beautiful North Antrim coast. Pat and Sam were excellent hosts, our room was very comfortable and clean, breakfasts were superb and we were welcome to use the lounge and beautiful garden. Lots of wonderful countryside and coastline within half an hours drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US & Ireland

Best B & B we have ever stayed at anywhere!!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This B & B is fabulous!! The beautiful country setting, immaculate and comfortable room and en suite. Helpful but unobtrusive hosts. Although there were two other couples staying there, it was so quiet! Breakfast was a mixture of a buffer of wonderful fresh fruit, freshly baked bread, yogurt, nuts, cereal, and also eggs, bacon, cooked to order. There is a very good country inn where we had dinner just down the road (host urged us to drive there for a safety reasons, no shoulder on the road.) Coleraine is about a 10 minute drive from there.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The bed and breakfast was amazing, the owners were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely go again should we be in the area and would recommend the place to all our friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Everything a B&B should be

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Crowfield is run immaculately in a purpose-built home with modern convenience. All is clean and spacious. Breakfast is consistent, fresh and quality.
Cons: Nothing. Sam and Pat are just the most wonderful hosts and maintain their proud business to the highest standards.
Location: Crowfield is one turning off the main (though quiet) road and backs onto the River Bann. Nearby is Aghadowey and the wonderful Brown Trout Golf Inn.
Spent three nights in Crowfield over a long June weekend. Slept in well-appointed twin room and kept the window open all night to here the sound of the river and morning chorus. Gardens all round the house and no nearby neighbours. The lounge, dining room and guest spaces are welcoming and maintained to highest standards without pretension. A warm welcome on arrival and truly friendly goodbye. Breakfast is cooked to order in open plan kitchen next to the dining room and the quality of everything from sauces and marmalade to the locally sourced eggs and bacon is top notch. No request seemed troublesome to the owners and we left wishing we had had longer to stay. Accommodation totals six maximum so there is no crowding or competition for attention or space. We have every intention of returning in November. Sam and Pat are professionals and although supposedly retired (!) are just the most delightful B&B hosts - never flagging in their effort to make guests feel at ease and part of the family. Crowfield is a model establishment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland Australia

Crowfield House Exceptional

Posted May 30, 2017
Sam and Pat are wonderful hosts. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed comfortable. This was the 14 th place we had stayed at and it was the best.