Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

A luxury escape

Posted May 2, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend of luxury . The staff were attentive and the room was well positioned to capture a stunning view. Meals were an event in themselves! Certainly a unique experience.
5 out of 5
by Marian

Truly Spectacular!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely fabulous property in a stunning location. All villas have a view of the amazing hazards range. The staff were fantastic and attentive to every need. The dining experience was par excellence- menus changed daily and the wines were wonderful. Don't miss out on the Oyster farm experience. A truly memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from chicago

Excellent property, slow paced and luxurious

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Spectacular views, posh room, staff
Cons: If it's all inclusive, include room service and allow guests to lounge over breakfast or dinner in their rooms.
Location: Included activities are a must do! Tasmanian devils, fresh oysters whilst standing in the water, and wineglass bay hike. The Spa is unparalleled
This was an amazing place to stay, with beautiful vistas and quality food/beverage options. Beach is a gorgeous walk, the room and spa are superb. Note that dinners are can run exceptionally long, even without wine pairings. One dinner took us 3 hours to get through. I do wish they would include room service on the all inclusive as the room is so inviting you'll want to just sit and enjoy it. Highly recommend the included activities-they are fantastic! Special thanks to Ross who took excellent care of us. This staff will go above and beyond if you let them!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Brilliant hotel, with some of the best food and service we've ever witnessed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

A wonderful experience

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Wotif
Cons: My only criticism would be the "package " wine was just two pages at the front of a huge wine list . All the other wines one had to pay extra for.
Saffire is an excellent all inclusive resort . Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the rooms and buildings were superb . We only did one of the included activities , the Oyster Farm , and that was wonderful . My only critism would be the use of the word"package" when referring to wines that you could choose from without incurring extra cost . The "packaged " list was only two pages long in a wine list that was huge . The wines in the "package" were all excellent but they were cheapened how it was presented. We have stayed at several of theses alll inclusive resorts and while there is always that option to purchase that very special wine it certainly isn't the norm . This holiday was not a " package" holiday . It was a very inclusive, exclusive holiday and the word package should not be used .
5 out of 5
by Lee from Sydney

3 Days in Absolute Luxury

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were tremendous. The Oyster Farm and Tasmanian Devil outings were very interesting and well organised. We had a great time at Saffire Freycinet and it was well worth the cost.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Sydney

Absolute perfection

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Without a doubt the most amazing place I have ever stayed. The food, location, rooms and service were all outstanding. Worth every cent!
5 out of 5
by Vivian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rodney from Darwin

Saffire Brilliant!

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent resort. Obviously pricey but the staff give individualised attention and the accommodation and food are excellent. And of course the setting is incredible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Perfection.