Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We have stayed here several times and it has always impressed us with its cleanliness, comfort, friendly staff. Highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Caleb, Hotel Management
Dear KJ, Thank you very much for your succinct, but glowing review of your experience with our hotel. We really appreciate your repeat business! Thanks for the kind words about our staff and how clean they keep everything in the property. They really are terrific. We look forward to serving you again during your next visit. Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beds are too high; mattress too thick.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: Thinner mattress.
Location: Not much in the way of dining facilities. George
Quality of motel very nice, but mattress way too thick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Caleb, Hotel Management
Dear "Beds", Thank you very much for your recent stay and the great score in your review. We really appreciate your business, as well as the feedback. First, thanks for the note about the quality of our hotel. It is a very nice facility and our staff does a great job of up-keep on it. Second, I appreciate the feedback about the mattress. These are actually all brand-new beds. I'm sorry you felt they're too thick/high. Third, being a small town, dining options are sometimes limited. There is a number of choices currently in town, but the town is working on adding additional restaurants. Thanks again for your stay. Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snohomish

Great hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We enjoyed out stay very much. The room was clean and spacious. The location was great as well. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Caleb, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you very much for your great-scoring review. We really appreciate your business! I'm so very glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the comments about our clean, spacious rooms, and great location. We really look forward to having you back again in the future. Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darrington, WA

Misrepresentation to the Max

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was fine
Cons: The reservation system as it is run by Expedia.... It totally sucks. And the hotel management that kow tows to Expedia.
Location: Don't visit Colfax, WA for fun and excitement unless you're interested in grain production.
Booked thru Expedia for 3 adults requiring 3 separate beds or two beds and a cot. The Expedia website ad said that the room had two queens and a cot was available. It was not. One of our party slept on the floor. We discussed this situation with the desk clerk and she said that the manager would address it when she returned for watching a football game later that day. The manager never got in touch. The next morning I spoke with the manager directly. I asked for a partial refund due to the lack of facilities we paid for. She said no refund was possible because we booked thru Expedia. How can this be that a hotel manager has not authority to make a refund because of a booking agency agreement? I also asked for receipt showing I stayed at the hotel. The manager again said that no receipt was possible because I booked thru Expedia. I've never experienced a more frustrating and negative experience booking a hotel and dealing with a booking agency. I will NEVER BOOK ON EXPEDIA AGAIN, EVER!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Caleb, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, First of all, thank you for your recent stay. We do sincerely appreciate your business! Second, I’m glad you enjoyed our full, hot breakfast. It is very popular with our guests. Third, I’m sorry that your booking experience led to a frustrating stay with us. After speaking with the manager about the situation, it definitely sounds like the issues arose because your reservation was made through a third-party, and was on a pre-paid basis. At that point, we have nothing to do with that reservation, or any money paid, other than to provide the room you reserved. As to the cot, they are available on a first-come-first-served basis, and are never guaranteed. Regarding the refund and receipt, this was not possible because when someone books through a third-party, they pay that party, not us. Therefore, any receipts or refunds would be handled only through that third party. We strongly encourage all of our guests to book reservations for any future stays directly with us. This way, you can ensure that you’re dealing directly with the property and know what to expect during your stay. Thank you again for your important feedback regarding your stay. Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The room was great, the service was warm and welcoming, the amenities were top notch. Great value and comfortable stay - Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Caleb, Hotel Management
Dear "Excellent Stay", Thank you for the kind words and perfect score in your review. We really appreciate your business, as well as the perfect score! I'm so glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and property. We do aim to give everyone that "best bang-for-the-buck", just as you experienced. We look forward to serving you again during your next visit! Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olympia

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Staffs are really friendly, breakfast is good. Hotel room is very spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Caleb, Hotel Management
Dear gigie, Thank you very much for the perfect score and gracious words in your review. We really appreciate you staying with us! Your kind words about our staff and property really mean a great deal to us all. We hope you'll come and stay with us again. Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
by Sue

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
The most friendly and helpful staff, EVER!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Caleb, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you very much for your extremely kind words and perfect score in your review. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kettle Falls

The staff could not have been nicer. Very clean!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: clean, and friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: close to a place to eat
I have stayed in a lot o motels just recently and I have to say this is by far the cleanest, with the friendliest staff, and the nicest room I have been in. Beautiful pool and hot tub, very clean. The complement breakfast was the best I have had in a very long time. thank you for such an excellent experience. if I could give you a 10 I would.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Caleb, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you so much for the glowing review of your recent stay. We really appreciate your business! Your kind words about the staff and property mean a great deal to us all. I'm glad you enjoyed the pool area and the full, hot breakfast. Many people delight in that in the morning. Thank you again for your gracious review. Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Caleb, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great score and your business. We really appreciate it! Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
by Don

Fine Inn in Colfax, WA

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fine Best Western Inn conveniently located in Colfax, WA. There is a grocery store directly across the street from the hotel and a gas station is roughly two-blocks away. My traveling buddies and I found the reception staff to be helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. Our room was comfortable and clean. The all you can eat hot breakfast was more that satisfactory. The afternoon service of freshly baked chocolate chip cookies was a nice touch. At roughly $145 for the three of us, we all agreed that it was a tad expensive. Would we stay here again if our travels took us to Colfax? YES!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Caleb, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Thank you very much for the great score and review of your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your business! I'm glad you and your buddies found us on your travels. Colfax is a great town. As you noted, services are close to our hotel. It's nice to get the great feedback about our full, hot breakfast and friendly staff. Thank you, also, for the feedback about pricing. Our room rates do vary, according to supply and demand. This is our busy time of the year, but I'm glad you were able to get a room to take a load off during your travels. Please do come and stay with us again, anytime you're in the area. We'd love to serve you again! Sincerely, Caleb A. Cox Director of Sales & Marketing