Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
After being on the road for days sleeping in a van a cheap stay is all we needed. This included lodging for two people and two dogs. The price was right with a great field to walk dogs near hotel. Housekeeping may need a refresher on how to clean a room. For instance, sweep former guests fake nails from the bathroom floor. Remove opened package of raw bacon and copious amounts of opened cheese from fridge. Don't stuff empty soap packaging in the toilet paper dispenser. Light vacuuming when needed and windex mirror when there is toothpaste splatter all over it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Ok

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Ok, nothing special, no ice, hall reeked of cigarette smoke but room was ok, cheap starch only for breakfast, back door left propped open all night, did have WiFi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: staff was really helpful loved you staff.
Cons: clean better
Location: small town everything closed at 10
found a pill in between my sheets, a pink Q-tip on floor, dusty, stuff was really good and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from duluth mn

bathroom. And breakfast

Posted Apr 8, 2016
The bathroom floor had not been cleaned because there was a food wrapper behind the door Breakfast. Was sparse and not much there. Worst breakfast in a hotel I have ever seen. We left and ate breakfast elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

One of the worst I've ever been to

Posted Feb 21, 2016
I had to help the front desk clerk check me in because he couldn't read. And then we couldn't get into our room with the key he gave us so we had to wait after three different keys and then he moved us to a different room. The sheets didn't fit the bed, so they kept baling up in the middle. The tv remote didn't work, and the TV guide was inaccurate. The continental breakfast was just two types of cereal and bagels. The heater didn't work and only blew cold air, which resulted in a sleepless night and a cold in the morning.
3 out of 5
by STEVE from Kansas City

BFE

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had the place to ourselves staff was nice just a bad location unless your traveling cross country price was good just place needs some money put into it.
2 out of 5
by Sherry from Moline, Il

Not so good

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room look like it hadn't really been cleaned very well and I don't think the sheets were changed. The beds were so hard that I tossed and turned all night and woke up with a backache. The refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
by carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by TONYA from Eldon, Missouri

One Night Stay for a Wedding

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a family wedding we were attending in Colfax. The hotel was easy to find. The room was very spacious. The shower was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

pleasant hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
came here late at night, was passing through during a long road trip. Room was pretty big and clean. Microwave didn't work but thats ok. Breakfast was also ok. Its a big hotel, and nice for the price. We enjoyed our short stay.