Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice to stop in at while traveling

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: It was there
Cons: lousy breakfast
Location: Des moine ia
Didn't stay long as we were traveling through. Not the cleanest hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Not a good stay. The pool was out of order, the elevator was out of order and the ice machine was out of order. They said buffet breakfast but was only cold cereal (2 choices), toast or bagel. Sorry, won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Satisfactory

Posted Nov 9, 2016
You get what you pay for. The hotel has seen better days. The Elevator was out of order.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duluth, MN

Stay away.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Everything is 15 miles away.
Hotel was dirty. A/C had mold in it. Only cleaning done to room was garbage changed and clean towels. Owner has refused a refund for nights not stayed after leaving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, dirty, oh and dirty

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Staff was very nice, but dirty stained sinks and toilets, dirty stained carpet, and dirty bathroom floors(especially behind door). Outside back door was broken and didn't lock, so transients kind come in and walk around if they wanted. Tvs were tubed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Reeks of smoke

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hallway reeked of smoke and the room (especially the bathroom) smelled of it too, even though my room and all the others I passed in the hall were marked as non-smoking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Overall good hotel room, great price, how much should I write here to be able summit it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Room smelled bad. Shower curtain was filthy in the bottom. While hotel had this humid, damp feeling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Aug 22, 2016
1. Room key didn't work, even after having front desk make a new one. They had to let us in with the master key and then we couldn't leave because we wouldn't have been able to get back in. 2. After we got in the room we discovered there weren't any wash clothes or hand towels so had to call the front desk. They deliveted the towels but it looked like the lady that brought them was in her pajamas (it was around 9pm) 3. The refrigerator was sitting right next to the bed, not in the area next to the dresser where it was obvious that it should have been. 4. The room had not been cleaned. Mirror had toothpaste splatter from previous guest, razor hair all around sink, dirty toilet both inside and around floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Run down hotel with out of order signs everywhere!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: I could tell that this was a nice hotel at one point. The owners are emir her really struggling financially, or they are just cheap.
Location: This hotel is @15 miles east of Des Moines. There is a McDonalds, a Subway, and a gas station nearby.
Out of order: pool (being used for recycling - pop cans and beer bottles - and storage - mattresses and furniture). Elevator. Vending machines. Smoke detectors. Ice machines. Door locks (duct taped open). Out dated: TV (old style, terrible sound). Toilets (grey from use, didn't flush well) Dirty: carpeting, furniture Unkept: outside (litter everywhere, overflowing garbages, nasty ashtrays, overgrown grass and bushes) Other misc: the building is shifting causing major gaps in the doors. Our room door had a 2.5 inch gap from the latch to the floor. We stuffed a bath towel into it in order to keep out the light and noise from the hall. The bars of soap were soggy and crumbled. The bed linens were stained.