Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good for over night stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Close to I 80, easy on, easy off.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: We only stayed over night.
We just needed a place to stay overnight on a 2 day trip and this was adequate. The room had a microwave and small fridge, but no in-room coffee maker. Free breakfast available but it was all carbs. Okay if you eat that sort of thing. Overall, good for a 1 night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Archdale North Carolina

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The only thing that wasn't good was the breakfast..wasn't very fresh and no variety..no pastry..Otherwise pretty darn good!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A

Just stop by for rest

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I driver from toronto to L.A.,stop for gas and 8pm. I book many hotel ,inn , Motel from expedia , never find one worse than this , carpet and bed cleanline was dirty. Bathroom fan so dirty ,and noise .refrigerate smell mold . I want going to canel after check in. But I am drive tired. Check review then book ,don't waste time and money with them, breakfast milk taste bad , may put on pot for many days..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
What you would expect from a hotel in the middle of nowhere Iowa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We were very pleased with the room and service. We even got an upgrade to a nicer room than the one we’d booked. The staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles CA

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Nice, quiet, fairly clean, nothing in my room under functioned and decently priced. What more need to be said.?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW Iowa

Perfect interstate roadside motel. Clean,amenities

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient, room had everything needed, comfortable and clean. Staff helpful.
Location: perfectly located off an interstate exit.
Needed a place to rest. Room was perfect with all the extra niceties (refrig, micro, tv, etc). The Nighttime staff (owner/manager?) was there in the late morning, when most guests had already left, he helped track down a cleaning staff person to help me jump start my car. It saved me a massive headache and was very appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but no coffee maker in the room.:(

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Miss my coffee in the room first thing in the morning.:(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Hotel staff was nice, but amenities, not so great

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of the staff, they kept us in towels and anything else that we needed. the room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The amenities should be readily available. Make certain that there is a phone in the room and internet access that works.
Location: It was on the edge of town, with a restaurant and gas station, across the road for easy access. The town itself, seemed like a very nice little town.
Everyone at the hotel was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, the amenities weren't so great. The swimming pool and hot tub were closed, our entire stay. There was no telephone in the room. The information given, to get on the internet, did not work. All that being said, our stay was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Uninviting seemed like I was disturbing them.

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on CheapTickets
Zero hospitality! No greeting or no one at desk during checkout. Seemed very cold and uninviting.