Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

pleasant hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
came here late at night, was passing through during a long road trip. Room was pretty big and clean. Microwave didn't work but thats ok. Breakfast was also ok. Its a big hotel, and nice for the price. We enjoyed our short stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

questionable

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Not much, they said they had a breakfast, I looked in the breakfast room and saw a pitcher of milk and orange juice, and a covered dish of donuts?
Cons: Clean the place.
Location: only passing through.
when I pulled in to this property I knew I was in trouble! It was a fairly large property yet there were only three cars in the parking area! That's an indication that this place may be a little questionable! I went to use the refrigerator, it was not plugged in and smelled terrible!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015
OK for the price and location. Older facility. Very very limited breakfast. No business center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Stay away!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It is unbelievable that this hotel is even open, too much to improve. I would suggest new ownership.
Location: small town, quiet place on interstate to stop, 30 miles east of Des Moines.
Walked into our room and it was filthy. After 5-10 minutes we gathered our stuff and went to the hotel desk and informed them that the room was unacceptable. Manager was extremely unhelpful and wouldn't let us out of our room and asked us to go back to where we booked the room to get a refund...this was after walking into the room and walking out. Unbelievable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheboygan WI

Great, economical hotel in Des Moines vicinity.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Price! Waffles!
Cons: A few more breakfast options would have been nice, but hey, again, waffles.
Location: Not much in the immediate area. Des Moines has plenty though, as medium-sized midwestern cities go.
Good service, friendly staff, hot waffles for breakfast. What more could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
It was clean and everyone was helpful. No Complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randy from kiel, wi

nice and quiet

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very quiet. The only disconcerting thing was the water-boil the town was under.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to hwy 80

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
If you just need some shut eye the place is ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

OK for passing through

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Close to the interstate highway.
Cons: The breakfast.
I stayed there for one night, while traveling on the inter-state highway nearby. It was OK, the room was clean and big, reasonably quiet. The building was very old, and some of the room lights didn't work. The room had a fridge and a microwave, but no coffee maker despite the advertisement on Expedia. The breakfast was very disappointing, just a bunch of breads, orange juice and milk, cereals, and coffee. Not even decaf or tea, no fruits or yogurt. It's OK for one night to save some money, but if you want to enjoy the stay, this may not be the place.