Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just like family!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The staff was exceptional. Very caring and accomadating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Easy access, clean, nice staff.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Easy access, clean, nice staff. No frills hotel for over night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, close to highway but quiet.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Quiet
New hotel along I80 is in a quiet area. Good stop for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Teresa , Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive feed back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Why is there a wall of mirror? Pillows were awfull. The curtains gapped and leaking parking lot lights reflected on mirror. Bed was ok not great and bedding was poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Check in was not freindly.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Cons: The friendliness of the staff needs some training. Not really people people.
Location: Nothing with in 8 miles of hotel. We went to Iowa Speedway.
Frannie was not the type of person you want checking you in. She must hate customers and people in general. If I didn't need the reservation I would have walked out. The room was fine and comfortable. It was clean. The breakfast was less than desirable. They ran out of items before 9 am. Would probably stay in a different motel next year for the Iowa Speedway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap hot tub room

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: clean better replace pillows
Location: off interstate nothing but mcdonalds and casys
room not real clean the more you look pillows are the worst breakfast was crap staff were good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by teresa, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time our of your day to give us feed back that will help us in the future.
2 out of 5
by Ron

Not a good place

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Not sure why we were given a handicap room. Shower was very inconvenient since water ran all over the floor of the entire bathroom. Room wasn't very clean. There was an adjoining room (although door was locked). But the walls were thin/not insulated and we could hear every word being spoken by the guests next door (and I'm sure they could hear us). I am actually hard of hearing so it was as though there was no separation at all between the rooms. They also had a small dog next door which was barking and noisy. This was the second worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by teresa, Hotel Management
we appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to give us feed back on your trip. We are sorry that you were booked into a handicap room. This sometimes gets done by our online sites if we do not have a regular single queen room left. We will go over your feed back with our maintenance staff and see if we can do anything for the noise.
5 out of 5
by Christian

Clean

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very clean room but the beds are not pillow top and I could feel the springs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back. I will check into the bed issue. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central wisconsin

Good place

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very convenient. New. Great for the price. Nicely located between the 2 schools we were visiting
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feed back. We always appreciate hearing from customres
5 out of 5
by Donna

clean, close to restaurant, gas,& I80

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, nice people, and there is no smoking in the whole hotel. Wish we could have waffles for breakfast instead of fat on a biscuit. Thank you for the hard boiled eggs and muffins
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by teresa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back. We always use our feed back to make changes when we can.