Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Wonderful rooms and grounds.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: The setting and the rooms.
Cons: It is a ten to twenty minute trip to any restaurants.
Location: Auburn has a beautiful courthouse with an interesting little museum inside. Guy can recommend some excellent restaurants.
We wanted a charming place to stay near Auburn so we go antiquing, and Sierra Sun Cloud Inn fit the bill perfectly. It is about a 15 minute drive to Auburn, but we felt very much in the country. The property has a pond and spectacular views of the hills and mountains. The rooms are nicely furnished, and the public rooms include a pool table, big easy chairs in several different spots, and television and DVD player. Guy is an attentive host, and his breakfasts are delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feels like home!

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Alles!
Cons: Nein.
Location: Auf einem Berg mit toller Aussicht in schöner Umgebung.
Sehr herzlicher Empfang von Familie und Hund. Sehr gepflegtes schönes großes Haus mit idyllischer Außenanlage. Liebevoll eingerichtetes, sehr sauberes Zimmer mit frischen Blumen und toller Aussicht. Hervorragend ist auch der große gemütliche Aufenthaltsraum mit zwei Riesenfernsehern, Stereoanlage und Billardtisch. Hier gab es eine moderne Kaffeemaschine, Tee, Wasser und Wein zur freien Verfügung. Ein weiteres Highlight war das Frühstück, welches vom Hausherrn persönlich zubereitet und serviert wurde. Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen und würden jederzeit gerne wiederkommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, England.

Hide-away in the hills.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Luxury
Cons: Second chair in the spring room maybe but believe me that is nit picking!
Location: Only one night but so recommend the local eatery, Christina's!
Luxurious bolt hole in the hills. We loved the comfort and the friendly staff, especially Guy!
4 out of 5
by Gilbert

Sehr schöne Umgebung

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Es war schön...ohne Gps nicht zu finden....
5 out of 5
by Chuck from Sparks, Nevada

Very nice, great location and Quiet.

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice setting on top of a hill and isolated so very quiet. Unfortunately we were there when a fire started nearby, so the visibility was limited and it was really smokey. Guy was very nice and ready to accomodate us in anyway he could. Breakfast was good and one morning a heard of deer came to drink out of the pond while we were eating. really cool. My only minor issue would be when we arrived the dog came out towards us barking and kind of snarling ( turns out the snarl is just a little quirk in him, but we didn't know that). Guy quickly came and got him, but for a few seconds I was a little worried. I have to add, I'm also a letter carrier, so maybe I'm a bit more sensitive to this than others. Dog actually was friendly. Overall we would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful retreat

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
We were in the area for a wedding and appreciated going "home"each evening to our lovely room at the Sierra Suncloud Inn. After two days of wedding festivities we were able to relax and enjoy this peaceful setting. The property was quiet, secluded, and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious and the other guests were friendly and interesting. Our host went out of his way to make sure everything was superb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Quiet and beautiful

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The grounds were beautiful and so quiet as they sit a top the mountain. It was a perfect get away with nearby hikes and lakes. He staff were super accommodating. The bed mattress needs to be replaced. Both sides slanted off the bed so it was very hard to get comfortable. Otherwise the room was immaculate along with the rest of the grounds. The breakfast was delicious and the hosts were extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Secluded location
Location: Top of the hill, sight seeing, hiking.
Private property-turned-into Bed and Breakfast. Excellent place for nature lovers, sight seers and those who seek quite and secluded place to contemplate and relax. Courteous staff. Leon was gardener who served as receptionist too. Ashley cooked our healthy and delicious breakfast. Seldom you will experience this kind of personalized accommodation. Enjoyed elegant and quite room, rested so well. There bunch of things to enjoy including wide front yard, garden, pond and views. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, Ca

Secluded, quiet, and wonderful.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was fantastic and the quiet was appreciated.
Cons: Better signage leading to the inn as it is a bit off the beaten track.
Location: Wine tasting, white water rafting, Auburn and Colfax historical Downtowns are all just a short drive away.
I've been visiting B&Bs for over 30 years and this is one of the better ones. It was purpose built as a B&B and it shows. The three course breakfast was great, the room was large and comfortable, and the shower was accommodating for two. The quiet was appreciated and there were many nooks with comfortable chairs that were great for talking, reading, or playing games. this is a place we will visit in the future.
5 out of 5
by carolyn from Lake Oswego

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful food, lovely accommodations, friendly service and the views from the property were fantastic! Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.