Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good location, nice pool, noisy room

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location, security, pool
We'd stayed here twice before. The staff is still pleasant, but it was hard to find anyone that spoke even a little English. The pool areas were still nice and well-maintained. Our Executive-room was within a few feet of a major street and major intersection with the windows letting in too much noise for my ear-plugs to handle. It was the beginning of their local Spring-break which meant we expected more activity around the hotel. There were, however, folks partying loudly just between our room and the pool until 2:30am one morning and 5:00am the next morning. The front frame of the sofa in the room was bent significantly and made it difficult to use the sofa for sitting. We did not try to open it as a bed. The one time we ordered food from the hotel restaurant while enjoying the pool area, it took over 40 minutes to get a sandwich delivered. They do have good security and we felt safe while on the premises. We might stay there again, but we will certainly request rooms away from the pool and the street.
4 out of 5
by Jose

Very nice hoyel.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very nice hotel and great breakfast, except the the pool, the pool was great but very cold, it should have some kind of heater. Please upgrade pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight while I had eye surgery in Colima. Breakfast was supposed to be included but the hotel wouldn't honor it. They said I needed a printout of my Hotels.com reservation to prove that it was included. Not a big deal but it was still a hassle getting the info from them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice 3-star hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in and check-out were both simple and quick. The staff is very kind and helpful. The room was large and comfortable (the beds are firm but have a nice pillowtop, so comfortable to sleep in, and the sheets are top notch). The bathroom was a bit older than I'm used to for hotels - still clean though, but the fixtures were all a bit old and lower quality than most hotels of this class. The shower is very large and water pressure is good both in the shower and sink. They had some water pipe maintenance being done the first afternoon I was there which resulted in no hot water that day, and only warm (but comfortable) water the 2nd day. By the third day, the water was adequately hot. It's not a big problem since it is quite warm in Colima, but if it had been a chilly day then it may have been problematic to take a lukewarm shower that first day. My only real complaint is that the 2nd day I left the "Do not disturb" sign on the door when I left, since I didn't want housekeeping to come in that day. But when I got back it was clear that they had entered and cleaned, despite the sign. There was no need to clean on that day, and I prefer not to have housekeeping coming in when not necessary (at any hotel) so I was not happy about that. But on the upside, they did not touch or move any of my things, which I was happy about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel could benefit from new furniture. I had no choice but stay here since my favorite hotel had no vacancy.
4 out of 5
by Kitridge

Good hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very conveniently located and is why I picked it. Its main attraction is the pool that is like a kids entertainment center. But stay away from the restaurant. Eat elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles, Ca.

Good location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The staff service
Cons: All rooms must to have a small refrigerator.
Location: Good location. Close to Comala and Downtown of Colima.
My experience at last night was not good, because other guests make a lot noise.
4 out of 5
by Pablo from Monterrey

Great Pool

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel have an amazing swimming pool that worth the stay. Pool is big and have different depths. will came again. Air conditioning in my room was very noisy.
3 out of 5
by Pablo from Monterrey

Great Pool

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel have an amazing swimming pool that worth the stay. Pool is big and have different depths. will came again. Air conditioning in my room was very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by El Gavilan

Family trip

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel was great during our stay in Colima. My kids really enjoyed their pool.