Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted May 5, 2018
Hotel Ilga was immaculately clean, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom worked well. Honest hotel without pretentiousness! The hotel staff was polite and friendly and recommended a great restaurant for a delicious dinner. This was particularly important since we arrived to Collecchio on 1 May holiday and some restaurants were closed. Breakfast was also good (my husband claims his espresso was one of the best ones he had ever had) and for those who care they even offered vegan and gluten free food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Ok for a night, breakfast is minimal in choice but you,ll find the necessities.
3 out of 5
by Y C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New staff that made some effort and who are considerate.
They put us in a smoking room with our 1 year old son even setting up a cot in the room. Unbelievable. Lady on front desk didn't seem to care with little to no effort made to resolve. We were told that there were no other rooms available and we had to stay in the room unfortunately. We had a terrible nights sleep in a small room with bedding smelling of cigarrette smoke. Their story changed the next day and we were told that we booked the very last room in the hotel which we found hard to believe. We received no booking confirmation from the hotel stating we had a smoking room and our last minute booking confirmation stated we had a non-smoking room. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Business hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Everything fro a short business trip
Location: Near Parma
As always, just what I want from a business hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Convenient, easy parking and very clean

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located, easy parking and really good value for money.
Cons: Clearer signage to the hotel would be helpful.
Location: A short walk from the centre of town with shops, bars and restaurants. Parking is plentiful and close to the hotel.
Enjoyable stay, cheap and cheerful option with easy access to town. The fixtures and fittings were modern and clean. All in all good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tiziana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Harald

Für eine Nacht ok. Frühstück sehr gut.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel am Ortsrand mit Geschäften und kleinem Imbiss in der Nähe. Keine Urlaubsumgebung, aber zweckmäßig. Frühstück für einfaches italienisches Business-Hotel sehr gut. Zimmer etwas abgewohnt aber noch ok. Etwas hellhörig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel bien placé, état très bon des chambres

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Très bon séjour dans un bon hôtel bien situé