Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Cottages were scary.
2 out of 5
by Tina

Not What I expected

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived very late at night after traveling 13 hours in a vehicle. Lodge area was well lighted but we had a very difficult time following the road in the cold and snow covered and very icy road way to get to our cabin. Didn't realize the cabin area was so far from the actual lodge so the pictures I saw on the website were very misleading! Parking was not directly in front of our cabin and my husband had to make several trips with on luggage to a very dark walkway! Cabin was freezing cold and it took several hours to heat up. We were traveling with a small dog and it wasn't convenient at all for us or him! Not what I expected to say the least!
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Andrea

Almost There

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hueston Woods is part of a state park and is a bit dated. The somewhat tired lobby (although beautiful and could be perked up with a few interior additions), was not any indication however our room. It was updated, very comfortable and filled with modern conveniences. Very clean and had a lovely view of the lake from our room and deck. The only drawback is the price - I think the rooms were much higher than usual because this was move-in weekend for nearby Miami University.
3 out of 5
by Donna from Needham

Close to Miami University

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Taking my child to college.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Interesting place, but needs some updates. Carpet, interiors seem to have been from the 80's. Nice location near a lake with lots of activities. Not as clean or updated as a Hampton Inn and way more expensive.
4 out of 5
by Lewis from Murfreesboro, TN

Beautiful View, Beautiful Park

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Had a lovely stay at the Lodge. Beautiful view of the lake from our balcony. The only complaint we have is our air conditioner was either consistently too cold and we froze, or too hot if we turned it up. Don' t know if it was just our room or not. Our friends staying in a different room didn't seem to have that problem. Also didn't especially like the bulky comforter on the bed. Would have love to instead have a light blanket for summer use. Misty and the dining room staff were great, especially enjoyed Misty's excellent service. Great food, especially the weekend breakfast buffet. Courteous and efficient staff in all cases. However, only had two hangers in our closet, and no coffee provided with the in room coffee maker until we found some staff and asked for these items. For the most, though, Love Hueston Woods area and Lodge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace.

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Peaceful. Good People. Quiet. the water heaters in the cabin are loud. and you need to bring your own coffee filters. everything else is fantastic. The CS staff are just delightful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family escape.

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to spend time with the family. The staff was very prompt and courteous. The room was clean, the indoor pool clean and nice. Had a great time.
4 out of 5
by jean from Cleveland

Nice, but needs a little updating

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Large rustic feel , could use some cosmetic upgrades since $150 was pretty pricy for the area