Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Interesting place, but needs some updates. Carpet, interiors seem to have been from the 80's. Nice location near a lake with lots of activities. Not as clean or updated as a Hampton Inn and way more expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Peace.

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Peaceful. Good People. Quiet. the water heaters in the cabin are loud. and you need to bring your own coffee filters. everything else is fantastic. The CS staff are just delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family escape.

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to spend time with the family. The staff was very prompt and courteous. The room was clean, the indoor pool clean and nice. Had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jean from Cleveland

Nice, but needs a little updating

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Large rustic feel , could use some cosmetic upgrades since $150 was pretty pricy for the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marilyn from Athens, Ohio

Wrong information given.

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
The cabin was clean. But, the extra blanket was horrible....felt like a piece of Velcro. Everything we needed was there and the view was beautiful. When I made the reservation, I was told that no dogs were allowed. As we were packing to go home, a woman was walking her beagle. (Our dog is also a beagle). She told us that she was told that they have dog friendly cabins. I made this reservation a long time ago.....but "no dog policy". Therefore, we had to board our dog....more cost. We come to Hueston Woods each winter for a weekend. I am disappointed that we were not given the correct information and hope that I receive a response to this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased!!!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Gift from my family to get away from distractions while I worked on an applied research paper for an executive class I am pursuing. Hotel was a little dated but did not bother me at all. Price was right, room was clean, staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Absolutely served its purpose, will be returning as soon as I'm ready for writing paper #2, #3 & #4. Plan on renting a cabin next time though and staying a few days. View of the sun coming up over the lake at breakfast was fantastic!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Briana from Loveland

Nice family cabin

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in a family cabin. Really nice fireplace and sitting room. Clean and comfortable. Had a individual fire ring and charcoal grill. The lodge was beautifully decorated for Christmas. Indoor pool was a lot of fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cabin with lake view

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Quaint. Cozy fireplace in room. Clean. Courteous and friendly staff.