Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granbury, TX

Very hip and comfortable stay!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Best qualities of the hotel were definitely the design and the staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and cordial.
Cons: The underlighting of desk in the room had to be manually unplugged to turn off.
Location: Plenty of things to see, and places to eat nearby. Great location!
Located right off the harbor, the AC Hotel is poised off the main road. Valet was quick to greet and get our baggage up to the check-in desk right away. Hotel representatives were very helpful and friendly, and certainly extended a genuine appreciation for our choice in their hotel for our night's stay. Decor is very contemporary with great openness in many areas. Indoor and outdoor seating near bar with an overlook of the harbor and street below. Quite lovely in the evenings. Hallways were elegantly lit with cable halogen lights that pinpointed each doorway. Really pretty. The room was absolutely beautiful. Lovely and comfortable King bed with plush pillows. Shower was equally beautiful with all glass doors and panels. Single sink with contemporary fixture. Standard coffee and tea were a hit as well in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Everything!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This hotel was absolutely the best in National Harbor! It is convenient to everything and very nice. Love it!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, JR

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better desk chair
Location: There are a dozen restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel. The hotel is in a touristy location so there is always something to do or see.
The location is perfect. The hotel is average and the rooms are simple. For example, the desk chair was a standard four legged chair that hurt my back after a while. Many business hotel have better office chairs that are more comfortable. The room was clean and spacious, but basic. The gym was nice. The hotel is perfect for a business trip because of it's location and proximity to lots of restaurants and shops. The room had a mini fridge, which was convenient. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful hotel in the heart of National Harbor

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff was super friendly and professional. They made our stay absolutely wonderful!! Decor is very eclectic and elegant.
Cons: Nothing needs improvement here
Location: Right in the heart of National Harbor, minutes from many restaurants, shopping, amusement park, and waterfront.
Check in was a breeze, even got checked in early (10am) because the room was ready! We even got an upgrade to a harborside room (originally booked a courtyard side). Within walking distance of several restaurants, shopping, waterfront, and amusement park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Super place and service

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: When you turn on the light in the bathroom, it goes through the bedroom because there is a glass panel that connects to the bedroom.
Location: Close to the convention I attended, food/restaurant really close and the ferries wheel located right across the street.
I really enjoyed the service I received. The room is always clean. It is centrally located. Transportation is available using the trolley or bus service. Price is reasonable. Good place. I felt safe all the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The staff was extremely courteous. I appreciated being on the lower floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nice style
Cons: Please no more false advertisement on the website.
Location: The Gaylord, the capital wheel, the universoul circus, nice restaurants, and the national harbor itself.
Location was excellent, the modern style was nice and all the attractions were very close. But there was no pool like the website said 😒😭. That was dissapointing but everything else was good
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Chester County PA

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights.Great location! Delicious dreakfast (unlike other hotels). Beds very comfy, Walrus restaraunt under hotel very good- nice oyster selection. Only issue was room was not cleaned 2nd day,talked to front desk, they were supposed to take care of it while we were out at dinner but we returned at 9:00, room still not serviced. Management offered some comp drinks & comp breakfasts the following AM.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose this over Gaylord for a conference

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in great condition. Feels very modern. Recently updated rooms are well appointed. Not sure why someone would want to stay in this location for a vacation, but it's a nice spot for that, too.
5 out of 5
by Andrew lee from Washington DC

Lee's stay at the AC

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was very satisfied with my stay, at the AC hotel, the receptionist was very polite and very helpful in making sure that I was comfortable, thank you Marie, a great experience. Thank you Andrew Lee