Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, JR

Great location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better desk chair
Location: There are a dozen restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel. The hotel is in a touristy location so there is always something to do or see.
The location is perfect. The hotel is average and the rooms are simple. For example, the desk chair was a standard four legged chair that hurt my back after a while. Many business hotel have better office chairs that are more comfortable. The room was clean and spacious, but basic. The gym was nice. The hotel is perfect for a business trip because of it's location and proximity to lots of restaurants and shops. The room had a mini fridge, which was convenient. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful hotel in the heart of National Harbor

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff was super friendly and professional. They made our stay absolutely wonderful!! Decor is very eclectic and elegant.
Cons: Nothing needs improvement here
Location: Right in the heart of National Harbor, minutes from many restaurants, shopping, amusement park, and waterfront.
Check in was a breeze, even got checked in early (10am) because the room was ready! We even got an upgrade to a harborside room (originally booked a courtyard side). Within walking distance of several restaurants, shopping, waterfront, and amusement park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Super place and service

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: When you turn on the light in the bathroom, it goes through the bedroom because there is a glass panel that connects to the bedroom.
Location: Close to the convention I attended, food/restaurant really close and the ferries wheel located right across the street.
I really enjoyed the service I received. The room is always clean. It is centrally located. Transportation is available using the trolley or bus service. Price is reasonable. Good place. I felt safe all the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The staff was extremely courteous. I appreciated being on the lower floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nice style
Cons: Please no more false advertisement on the website.
Location: The Gaylord, the capital wheel, the universoul circus, nice restaurants, and the national harbor itself.
Location was excellent, the modern style was nice and all the attractions were very close. But there was no pool like the website said 😒😭. That was dissapointing but everything else was good
5 out of 5
by Donna from Springfield Virginia

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We planned a last minute get away to celebrate our anniversary. Staff was very accommodating and changed our room on arrival to one with a great view of river and Ferris wheel. Very clean and modern, great location and was perfect for overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by nikki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel but a little chilly atmosphere.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
When I asked the location of any convenience store, the hotel receptionist kindly guided me a gas station at a distance of 1 km away. Next day, I found a CVS store 150 m away.
4 out of 5
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by M.Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels