Ratings based on 1,640 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the worst but far from the best

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I am in hotels often and this one was beyond noisy. Music blasting and people doing good only knows what in hallways at all hours. Only good thing to this hotel is the somewhat decent breakfast buffet. However even with that the dining room is not large enough to accommodate the guests so we had to carry our breakfast plates to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by lisawood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel, convenient bar/lounge, very good music

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Very nice & accomidating.
Cons: More competitive prices.
Location: Conveniently located to great restaurants. The bar/lounge inside the hotel was very nice, great music & mature crowd.
Very nice hotel & staff, very accommodating. The room was very nice and the breakfast was great with lots of variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by lisawood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quakertown, pa

always reliable

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: nice staff
stay often and can count on a good stay. staff will be there to meet your needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by lisawood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Quick Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Check out wasnt until 12pm housekeeping came knocking @ 9am that was annoying! Other than that good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by lisawood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Convenience

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We were in town for WVU - VT game and was very convenient location and Lisa at front desk was great! Would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by lisawood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great trip and even got to check in much earlier than expected!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by lisawood, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, MI

Nice for the price!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful and accessible. Nice free breakfast.
Cons: Better signage is needed- hotel is not easily seen from the street. Though the hotel is not run down, it appears to need some "sprucing up" overall.
Location: Though the hotel is conveniently located near a Beltway exit and near the B/W Parkway, getting to the hotel entry, driving or walking, is a nightmare!
Nice experience overall. Easy check in/out. Staff available and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by k, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Gets the job done

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: cleanliness, quality of breakfast
Location: convenient to highway. if we wanted stuff to do nearby, we'd have stayed somewhere else.
its a cheap hotel being this close to Wash DC, and very convenient to I95. thats about all the positive i can say about it. don't expect to be wowed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Sam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to DC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bayside

Good inn

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great place! I like here,it is near the red lobster restraunt. The swimming pool is good for children. The breakfast is great,I will stay here next time. Good Good Good Good Good Good Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by William, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Lifeguard went out of his way for us as did all of the staff. My kids loved the little gift shop. Food was good with egg burritos, pancakes, sausage and lots more. Housekeeping did a great job with our room despite our kid's mess. Hotel has some older architecture that was very charming. Overall, great experience.