Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Shitty breakfast, children/adults running around making noise easily heard through the thin walls.
4 out of 5
by Jen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The pool and entertainment for the kids
Cons: Staff attitude and breakfast. I have stayed at cheaper hotels and had a better breakfast. The waffles were good but that was all, the rest was day old
Location: The hotel is in a good location, plenty of places to eat and shop. Bowling and kids amusement area right up the street.
It is a nice family hotel. The kids had fun in the pool and game area in the lobby. Breakfast needs to be better, remove the day old donuts and off brand cereal. I would come again when it is warm out. After taking the kids to the pool we had to walk out in the cold hallway to get to our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Standard cheap hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Cheap
The building was musty, probably because they have the pool in the atrium. This was my second time at this hotel and the second time I was supposed to be in a non-smoking room. Each time it smelled like cigarettes/smoke.
4 out of 5
by SESHADRI

Two October nights at Clarion Inn

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nicely located hotel with lot of courteous staff including many from India. Very good shuttle service. Breakfast is with very limited options and can be more elaborate. Carpets in all areas need to be replaced as they are beyond cleaning. AC was very noisy in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Is the bery confortable very clean very servitial
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only as a last resort

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
If you like 70's decor and the overpowering smell of chlorine , then this is the place for you. Close to UMD and has a bed and a shower, thats the good stuff. Someone needs to clean it up outside and in, trim off the fraying pieces of carpet clean the walls remove the garbage from the parking lot etc...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Eh, it was fine.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
It was okay...not as fun as advertised. The spa tub was not working which was fine because it's literally in the middle of the lobby.
3 out of 5
by Francine

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Parking lot was packed w banquet participants. They told us to use handicap spots. I couldn’t relax all night because I felt like we were breaking the law
1 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels