Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Convenient location to Greenbelt and College Park. Staff very accommodating. We were upgraded to a suite. Pretty view from room. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanham Md

Surprisingly Great Stay

Posted Nov 21, 2015
It was a last minute stay I needed for a little quality time & relaxation. I really needed a room with a microwave & refrigerator even though I was just paying for a standard room. Most hotels standard room doesn't has the appliance only rooms with the bigger beds or two beds. I was just mentioning it just in wondering. To my surprise when I went to my room I had what I needed. I went back down stairs to thanks the hostess. She said I just wanted to accommodate your stay. Your welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Very pleasant and friendly staff
Clean room, friendly staff, comfortable stay, free parking. Definitely a good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to U of MD

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Cons: See comments above.
Hotel was clean but somewhat dated. I stayed two nights and was in a very nice suite. During my stay there were bus loads of foreign tourists staying at the hotel as well which made trying to take advantage of the hotel's free breakfast fare impossible. Not only was the room completely too small for all guests to squeeze into but the food offered was not replenished and it looked like a plague of locusts had swarmed in and picked it "dry". Otherwise I would probably stay there again as I received an unbelievable room rate such as I received through Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Shabby & Unresponsive

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Dirty hallway with old wasp's nest laying on floor - sprinkler missing in room - front door hard to open - noisy hallways - exiting from property very difficult due to traffic - scowling & unfriendly staff - hard boiled eggs gone quickly with no replacement - breakfast room TV has no remote and was set to an infomercial, I asked the staff to help and they said the controls were on the TV but, without a channel guide and only being able to advance one channel at a time, I gave up. No replacement of coffee or shampoo & lotions in room. In short, this was a nightmare and I couldn't wait to get out. Do yourself a favor; go somewhere else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
not good, noisy room next to elevator, TV had poor image quality, facilities a bit run down
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 26, 2015
I had a wonderful experience. Everyone was friendly,and concerned about us. Things were clean,and the breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Nice hotel in a crowded area. Good price.

Posted Oct 25, 2015
We saw room availability at Expedia for this hotel but decided to check in without making a prior online reservation as we were already in front of hotel. We thought that would be faster. We got surprised as front desk told us they were sold out and probably Expedia information was wrong about availability. Immediately we booked that from Expedia, as we were very tired after a long way driving and did not want to search for other hotels. After 15 minutes our room was available to us. Hotel staff was nice, and apologized to us as he was working alone and there were 3 tourists busses that had just arrived. Not sure if he got confused about hotel vacancy or something else happened. Anyway, hotel condition and location were both good. Only complain was breakfast area: very small and not prepared to receive many guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Staff not responsive to guests. Checking in we had to wait at the counter 10 minutes while the clerk opened a package from the mail and then assembled the printer tray that it contained.