Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under renovation

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Dangerous condition entering lobby, plastic sheeting all over the place, sheet rock exposed everywhere, place should've been closed due to construction
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Pleasant. Staff very friendly. Very accommodating even though they were going through a renovation. Enjoyed the breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
The hotel was under renovation at the time of my stay. Also, not located in the best part of town.
2 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Would not stay here again. Might improve once remodel is complete. Only benefit is close proximity to University of Maryland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all cost

Posted Apr 2, 2016
The hotel is being refurbished and is for now in shamble. We reserved a room with "two queen size beds" but there are no queen size beds in the hotel: they were full size only. To the staff's credit (otherwise very nice) they gave us a second room for free. I would wait a while for the renovation to be done and the place to be rebranded (apparently into a holiday inn express)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swim Mom's Review

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
The employees are very friendly which is really nice. We like the hotel and the breakfast is pretty decent. The only thing we were not happy about is that on the second day of our stay. We were away from the room from noon until late at night yet the room is not tidied up or beds made! We were pretty neat and only used a couple of towels the night before so it was not a big deal but still.... Overall we like it and will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
Frontdest woman is very kind