Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed with front desk clerks

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: I have stayed there before and it was quiet, clean and the beds were soft and great. Now the beds seemed stiffer. But I liked the remodeled rooms.
Cons: The showers were open to the toilet area and water leaked well into the toilet and sink area; and would have leaked into rm but for towels I put down.
I asked for an itemized receipt showing the cost of my stay. I stay at Marriott's quite a bit and I typically get this placed under my door. Two front desk clerks were adamant that there was some type of dispute between Marriott and Expedia and that they were not allowed to see the rate that Expedia charged me and could not give me a receipt showing the rates. I am upset with this because the Marriott took my credit card information but refused to show me whether or not they charged anything to the card. They just printed out a statement that showed I no longer owed them any money. It just showed $0 balance. Well, that is meaningless given that they could have charged fees to that card. They were very unprofessional and this was all quite shocking given that I never experienced this problem in the past.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margate, FFl

Quiet Area

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We came here for my daughter seminar. It is close proximity to all area. It is what expected Marriott should be. Definitely be back!
3 out of 5
by Nita

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay. We asked for an additional half hour late check out and they flat out refused. We would have expected them to be more accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointment

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was disappointed as soon as I opened the door to my over-priced room. The room was all bed, surrounded by a narrow border of floor space. It held a kingsize bed in a room much too small for it. The bed also contained an excessive number of too-large pillows. The lighting in both the bedroom and bathroom was too poor for make-up application. I would strongly suggest adding a magnifying make-up/shaving mirror to the bathroom that has NO towel racks! I have never stayed in a hotel without towel racks before. The extremely narrow closet was largely used to accommodate a full-size ironing board. Also, there were no ice machines on the third floor. I needed the ice for certain foods I had to bring with me for a condition I have. I had to travel to the fourth floor for the ice. There were no vending machines for snacks, only the ice machine. I will NEVER stay at the Marriott in College Park, MD again even though it's the city where my daughter's family lives and works.
4 out of 5
by Karina

Some minuses but overall quite good

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very pleasant hotel. Some drawbacks for our family included the absence of a pool, no bathtub, small living room (we had a suite) and no complimentary breakfast. On the upside, everything was very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet, while not cheap, was yummy and super convenient.
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bobby

College Park is the Best!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was a fantastic stay. I was surprised by the smalness of the room but I was far from being disappointed. I actually enjoyed the quaint feeling of the room. Room service was impeccable!