Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from national harbor maryland

Update hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I enjoyed my staying . Building old and use refaced change up . Staff was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No water for 4 hours. Not their fault. City cut it

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful were not responsible for water off
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable pleasant for the price point.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Overall a good experience. Staff polite helpful pleasant. Complimentary breakfast very nice well stocked. Room comfortable clean small but on point for the prIce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Pennsylvania

Hotel close to National Harbor.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Had to wait a bit until out room was ready. They must have rushed as we found condoms in the one end table. Other than that, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Charge card twice

Posted Aug 9, 2016
No one helps to solve problem I got back to see they charged my card three times and should only did twice no one can help me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why I would not stay here ever again.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Bedding was not clean on 1st nights stay. I had to go to linen closet to find clean linen at 11pm. Not cool. Pool not in service 2 of the 3 night stay. Disappointed experience all the round.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel from hell

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Room too small for double beds,dirty spots on Bedspreads, hallways hot and stink, location questionable, just not a good experience for me and my family will never stay here again or will I recommend it to anyone else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oxon Hill Location

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Location and rate.
Cons: The room had a smell; may have been recently converted from smoker to non-smoker. The bedding smelled good, no problem there. Bathroom too small.
Location: If decent food is sought, it cannot be found in walking distance. One must go to the National Harbor area, which offers a variety of good eats.
I stayed at this hotel because I was attending a conference at the National Harbor. The rates were a lot more at the National Harbor hotels. This hotel provided an economical alternative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Front Royal, VA

Quick Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Found a kids toy on the floor by the bed that was obviously missed by the cleaning staff.
Location: Close proximity to the National Harbor....took us all of 5 minutes to get there from the hotel.
When we arrived, the lady at the desk was exceptionally helpful. I had decided late Sunday afternoon to look for a hotel close to where I was going to have surgery on Monday morning. This decision was made in order to avoid the dreaded rush hour(s) traffic going over the Woodrow Wilson Bridge from VA into MD. She let us know that the hotel offered a free shuttle to and from the National Harbor which would save us parking fees. This would have been nice, but the shuttle didn't run until after I had to be there; she then proceeded to get us the easiest directions to the Harbor as well as where the best place was to park. She was amazing and I am sure she saved us a boat load of $$ just in parking fees. I was not able to enjoy the free breakfast, but what was in there looked and smelled amazing. If I ever head back to the National Harbor, I will be booking my stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston FL

Hotel needs a retrofit urgently!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Gaylord convention center
I stayed in much better comfort inns paying actually less.