Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable pleasant for the price point.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Overall a good experience. Staff polite helpful pleasant. Complimentary breakfast very nice well stocked. Room comfortable clean small but on point for the prIce.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE Pennsylvania

Hotel close to National Harbor.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Had to wait a bit until out room was ready. They must have rushed as we found condoms in the one end table. Other than that, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Charge card twice

Posted Aug 9, 2016
No one helps to solve problem I got back to see they charged my card three times and should only did twice no one can help me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why I would not stay here ever again.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Bedding was not clean on 1st nights stay. I had to go to linen closet to find clean linen at 11pm. Not cool. Pool not in service 2 of the 3 night stay. Disappointed experience all the round.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel from hell

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Room too small for double beds,dirty spots on Bedspreads, hallways hot and stink, location questionable, just not a good experience for me and my family will never stay here again or will I recommend it to anyone else
5 out of 5
by Garrett A.

Great rest for vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoy my time. My family and I always reserve a room there when visiting our family in Oxinghill
3 out of 5
by Tiffany from New york

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
As I stated earlier the stay was fine. The roaches were a complete turn off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi charge and pool closed after 8pm

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfy, the only problem was that the wifi was not free after 8pm and the pool was only open 3-8pm every day.
4 out of 5
by Qi

Good place when having conference at Gaylord

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
A good stay here: the convenience of shopping center nearby is a good plus for being here. I was having a conference at Gaylord, the hotel offers free shuttle there. I was able to save significant amount by staying here instead of National Harbors. Breakfast was good too. The wifi is not very good, and get sometimes interrupted. I was having difficulty having video conference at night. The AC and fridge are both noisy. Overall, I love this place despite some imperfection.
1 out of 5
by anita from Collegeville

It's got a smell!

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this same day of arrival as we were able to get away earlier than we thought and had reservations at the Gaylord the next day. Chose this place for its proximity to national harbor. It is very close and that is the only good thing about this place. Neighborhood is quite questionable, hallways smelled like pungent food was being cooked in the room. Elevators were filthy. Our room seemed fine but I intentionally did not look too hard as it was merely a place to crash after our extra night out. However, we got a call, had a family emergency and had to check out aft r enduring 10 minutes here. I called choice hotels national customer service line and explained hoping to receive a return voucher another time, but the hotel recorded our check out time as 10:30 AM. A lie. I have ez pass bills, signed discharge papers from the emergency room with my name and other proof but I have a life and this is the furthest I'm taking this. I feel it's my responsibility to let people know. Don't stay here.