Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temple Hills, MD

Cozy one night stay

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The hotel is very well maintained. Professional staff. The bed was extremely comfortable. Cold and Hot selection for breakfast. Breakfast was just ok. I would have perfered a regular room verses handicap accessible due to the shower head.Also trash bags should have been in the trash cans. Overall I had a good night sleep in a secured hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for pointing our the aspects of our facilities and service that impressed you during your stay with us. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Camp Springs

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Great
Cons: NO
Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel Great Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Wonderful to hear from you and we are elated to learn we met your expectations. Thank you for your review and 5 star rating! Please come stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Nice clean hotel better than most 000000000000000000000000000000
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, We appreciate your time in completing our satisfaction survey. We are pleased that we earned your positive rating. We will do our best to make your next visit another fine experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Home Away From Home

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel is spotless at all times, the rooms are spacious, the staff is knowledgeable and friendly.
Cons: You cannot improve on perfection.
Location: All modes of transportation, including a local subway station, are within 2 miles of the hotel and makes it easy to visit downtown Washington, DC
As usual, everything was wonderful! I stay in this hotel at least four times a year and each stay is welcoming and enjoyable - so much so that it seems as if I have never left and I am treated as a "first" time guest. I would never stay anywhere else unless rooms were not available in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maxine, Thank you very much for the wonderful remarks you posted for our hotel. It is rewarding to hear that we were able to meet your satisfaction once again. Your feedback will be shared with our team, I am certain everyone will surely be very happy to hear of your lovely review. It would be delightful to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Stay was ok.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast buffet.
Cons: Wireless service.
Room was clean and inviting. Breakfast was ok. Front desk was accommodating but we had issues with wireless service our entire stay. We could not get connected on 5 different devices. Called hotel support and still had no luck. Hotel is fine, but if you need wireless service, beware!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thanks so much for completing our survey. I apologize however for the issue with our wifi service during your stay. Unfortunately we do not have the technical capability to rectify this issue other than our ISP. I hope you will stay with us again next time you are in town to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Okay hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness
The hotel was okay, nothing special. Our room , and bed smelled just like perfume. It was terrible, our night clothes still smells like that perfume, even after washing them. It almost felt like someone had just got out of that bed, then someone just made up the bed, then they gave it to us. I will not stay here again. We arrived around 3:30 am, and we were exhausted. To have to sleep in a bed that seem used, it was a uncomfortable feeling. For that matter, I am dissatisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shakia , I sincerely apologize that you were uncomfortable with the condition of clean in the room you stayed in. Your feedback will be escalated, I assure you that your feedback will be verified for corrective measure. Thank you for staying here with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and quiet stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Efficient check in. Clean and spacious room. Good choices for breakfast. Staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Juliet, Thank you for your kind remarks and for letting us know that you were pleased with the services from our staff on duty, the condition of clean and you were pleased with the breakfast choices. We will do our best to make your next visit a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Andrews AFB trip.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Very close to the base....only about 5 min drive. Easy access to the Metro, and only about a 20 minute drive into D.C. Great breakfast and the staff is great. They're pet-friendly too which is a huge plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Aaron, Thanks so much for your time in completing our survey and for giving us positive rating. I am very glad that you found our hotel convenient on top of your approval of our breakfast choices. It would be a pleasure to provide your next lodging needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful. Spacious. Near Metro

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: See above
Love this hotel. Much nicer than ones we have stayed in in the past. Very near Metro. Unfortunately, not near anything else except National Harbor. But would definitely stay there again. Chris drove us to Metro BEFORE the time that the shuttle service started. Shuttle also picked us up in the middle of no where when we got lost on our own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very happy to learn that you were comfortable and had a great time with us. Your positive review means a lot to us. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five-star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Metro-Hotel shuttle you to Metro station

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Your hotel room is spacious and is nicely appointed. Outstanding place to stay for business, family, friends, or just visiting the "D.C." area. Great TV selections. Free breakfast. A "JEWEL" for the cost!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts following your visit here at our hotel. We will do our best to ensure you will continue to enjoy your visits here a tour hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.