Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: They were able to give you information on surrounding things in the area. The breakfast was very good and the workout room was good.
Cons: That the computer be improved, we could not get a receipt before we left.
Location: Location was good...I was given a place in walking distance to get my toes done
I Liked the hotel ok...I thought that the beds were the very best comfort. The showers were not the best the water had to be at full blast pressure for a while before getting hot. so that was not good. Other then that it was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Decent Surprise How Well Kept It Was

Posted Aug 25, 2015
I usually stay away from Inns and Motels because the upkeep and clientele has been a bit suspect. However, this Inn was very clean in a quiet location. Also, I like that they had plenty of cable channels to choose from. The only slight discomfort was the overwhelming smell from the smoking room. I normally don't book smoking rooms, but I did it for my companion. It's been a long time since I smelled concentrated cigarette fumes. They did have a standard size well know air purifier in the room to combat the smoke, but the build up of repeated smells overpowered the purifier's efforts. Thus, I chalk this particular disappointment to being my fault. Overall I would stay here again just to get away in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay outside DC

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Very nice hotel. Clean, good breakfast, easy parking. People were friendly. Was nice to be able to get out of DC at the end of the day. Easy drive to Alexandria restaurants. Felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The breakfast, the room, the beds were comfortable, our own little porch, grounds very pretty, staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Internet and television stations. You need more of a variety of stations - movie channels. Not just PA stations.
Location: Our primary reason for coming was to see Philadelphia. It was approx 25 mins to Philly. Variety of things to eat close by. Chilli's across road.
The hotel was perfect for us. We loved the pool area, the rooms were clean, beds comfortable and I have a bad back, the grounds were well kept, very peaceful and quiet. They had towels at the pool for guests. We were on the bottom floor and we had our own little porch area overlooking the back of the pool. It was nice. Had a full breakfast every morning with some type of eggs, bacon/sausage, french toast, waffles, cereal, coffee, juice, fresh fruit, etc. The only complaint I had was the waffle iron needs to be separate from the other breakfast food. Guest cooking waffles in the same line others were getting other food was a bit too much. Some mornings we had to wait in line a long time before we could get our food due to the waffles. Has exercise room in which I did not have time to go into but people were exercising in there. The television stations were not that good. Not a lot to choose from and the internet was terrible. Never could get much signal. Did call concerning the internet and was told I could come down and use their computers. Didn't do it. All and all, it was a nice stay. Would recommend to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camp Springs MD

Not close enough to DC.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
I would choose a hotel next time closer to DC. I did not feel safe taking Metro after dark and hotel shuttle to Metro stops at 9pm. Glad we drove one night to Metro because due to crowded Metro due to baseball game we did not get back until after midnight. Hotel staff were the nicest people your could ask for. Went above and beyond for service. Only downside is location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Guest,, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We aim to provide you and all our guests the best quality customer experience you all deserve. Thank you for appreciating our customer service. We want you and all our guests to enjoy your stay and get your money's worth and even more. We want all our guests to be happy and satisfied. Your satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you for choosing our establishment. We are looking forward to your next visit. Cheers and have a great day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was spacious.
Location: We were about 15 minutes from Nationals Park, which was a big reason we chose this hotel.
We had a great experience here! It was close to the venue we were attending, which was very important. The surrounding area was not the greatest area, but I felt safe in the hotel regardless. The beds were quite comfortable, and they provided us with extra blankets, which was wonderful. My one complaint is that we asked for a non-smoking room, but our room smelled smoky when we arrived. The staff were very polite and helped us with everything that we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jill, Thank you for your positive feedback. Our team was delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It is our great honor and pleasure to serve you. Thank you for appreciating our amenities, facilities and customer service. We aim to provide you and all our guests the best quality customer experience you all deserve. Thank you for choosing our establishment. Cheers and have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Zoo 2015

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: location shuttle service
Cons: The air conditioner was very loud.
Location: great restaurants and plenty stores
We arrived late and there was no problem with late check-in. We stayed one night and found everything in the room clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know that we have succeeded in making your stay here at our hotel a comfortable experience. We value your business and your satisfaction means so much to us. We hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse,ny

Stay someplace else

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The most uncomfortable beds we have slept in....was suposed to be a king...only had 2 doubles.. Breakfast was edible, though my wife didnt touch hers...overall wished we would have stayed somewhere else...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Steve, I apologize for what took place during your stay. I will escalate your review and trust that our management will verify what happened to your booking and will address your feedback accordingly. I hope we could have a chance to serve you again. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owings Mills

Inexpensive Place, But Close Enough

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Staff was very courteous and helpful.
Cons: The beds and furniture could be upgraded.
Location: I was on work trip in National Harbor, so that's all I really did.
I stayed at this hotel as an inexpensive option compared to staying at National Harbor. For the time I booked, it was about 1/3 of the cost of the National Harbor hotels. With that said, I think the place is okay. It's not real close to restaurants (as others have noted), but there are plenty of restaurants within a short drive. The included breakfast is adequate and the staff is very friendly and courteous. The rooms are pretty much what you would expect. I did have a noisy neighbor one evening, but thankfully not for the entire stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Hello B, Thank you very much for your feedback. We aim to give all our guests the best customer experience you all deserve. We will take note of the point you have mentioned and we will see what we can do to avoid such incident from ever happening again so you could enjoy your stay even more the next time you visit. Thank you very and have a great day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Great staff. The public areas were dirty and the room smelled really bad. There was a small kitchen and maybe someone had cooked seafood??? Should have been cleaned better between guests though. Breakfast was just ok. No pool. Very close to the metro and the hotel provided a shuttle to and from it which was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay, in regards to the overall cleanliness and smell. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.