Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ - Florida

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great staff very accomadating. Unfortunate fridge & microwave in my room did not work well. Great breakfast too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Naomi, I am so sorry to hear about the difficulties that you experienced with appliances, though I’m glad you found our breakfast great!. please come back and give a chance to show you the 5 star Hotel we strive to be daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel but new newer microwaves in rooms.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Microwave didn't work in room, and replaced it with another that didn't work.dissapointed at that point, used the one in lobby area. So after being comfortable in room, had to leave it to go to lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Tony, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that most of our amenities. I do apologize for the issues with microwave issues and especially that we were unable to take care of that for you right away. Please come see us again to have a chance to show you a five star experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Nice hotel for trips into DC

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Found this gem near Andrews Air Force Base to stay in while visiting Washington DC. Very close to Metro (will shuttle you to and from station). Only drawback is lack of nearby restaurants. There are a few who will deliver to your room, however. Good breakfast and very helpful staff. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Room Review:

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location, and near Metro. Shuttle from hotel. Clean rooms. Staff pleasant.
Cons: Beds and pillow are way to soft. no support at all.
Location: Execllent location near metro. Parking at the "Branch Avenue" Metro stop.
PROS: Found the location excellent. Near the Metro to get around. Metro station Branch Ave has parking. Shuttle from hotel. CONS: The bed and pillows were way to soft. Breakfast was good, but waffles were just average. I would stay there again and would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Donna, We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, sorry the bedding/bed werent to your preference though we are very pleased to hear that you were still able to enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northwest Arkansas

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Loved the view from our 17th floor balcony. Saw many dolphins everyday. Only complaint is the hallway on the 17th floor is not air conditioned so it is hot. It also has a couple of ceiling leaks near the winsows in the hall after it rained. But that did not affect our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly and very helpful staff! I love staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Rhonda

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was with hair on floor and tub also around toilet.
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Annapolis

We will use this hotel again!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. The renovated room was lovely. The only thing: the bathtub was extremely high for accessible bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes gut gelegenes Hotel

Posted May 28, 2016
Gut renoviertes Hotel. An der Metro sehr gut angebunden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
It is nice and clean. Although the location is not the best, they provide free shuttle bus to/from the Metro station.