Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Not too great

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Not the best of stays. Hotel is in a strange location, really not much around. Arrived late in the evening and staff was friendly, but not the most professional. The room.... had a pile of dirty rags in the closet? And it had no chair for the desk. I let the front desk know the next day... they brought me a chair but the rags stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Decent hotel, easy to find

Posted Aug 2, 2015
We were looking for a decent hotel to stay at after dinner in DC & needed to be close enough to visit family in Silver Spring. This hotel was easy to find, clean & had free parking unlike those in downtown Siver Spring. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Media, Pa

A GOOD NIGHT

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Clean and neat.
Location: Many restaurants behind the motel. Silver Springs is close and easy on and off from the interstate roads.
I had reservations, so check-in was easy. The room was nice and clean (no odors), and comfortable, and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4th of July vacation

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Nice hotel close to Silver Spring for 4th of July! Quick, clean, and easy for me and my 2 boys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincroft, NJ

Well run - nicest stay in DC area yet.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and professional staff. Good for business or pleasure travel.
Cons: We know this is a licensing issue, but it would be great if the on-site "Starbucks" accepted the Starbucks pre-paid cards.
Location: Not much in the immediate area (including restaurants) but a great gateway to DC. We suggest dinning in downtown Silver Spring.
Very clean with professional staff. We had an issue with clogged toilet plumbing that was taken care of very quickly by the maintenance staff at our convenience. They even left us a little chocolate hammer for the inconvenience (nice touch).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Affordable hotel near DC area

Posted May 29, 2015
Was looking for an inexpensive, comfortable and safe hotel for family as we went sightseeing in the nation's capitol... Found it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Okay for a quick visit

Posted May 24, 2015
Location: The hotel is located near a business park and on a well travelled highway. Definitely "Silver Spring NORTH."
The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, but it is clearly geared for a quick overnight or business trip. The room was smallish and with minimalist décor. Originally I was concerned that it was next to the ice machine since I had booked ahead, but actually the noise did not prove to be any problem. There was no continental breakfast, which is something I should have checked on beforehand, There is a "café" bar with quick service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jc, nj

another college trip

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: i loved how clean and quiet it was. the pool and the hot tub were great.
Location: sui's asian bistro ...very good tgifs ihop
The hotel is impecable it is convenient to shops/stores...target, kohls, home depot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Willie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from Coldwater, MI

Nice staff and nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stay here every year. Nice hotel that is priced well for the area.