Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Calming

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about it. It will be even nicer when they have remodeling completed. I liked the sofa in the room.
Cons: Seems fine to me.
Location: Close to Washington DC. So great location for sightseeing.
Hotel was very quiet with very helpful staff Hotel has a bar, making a nice area to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to amc movie theater

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I enjoyed the room, it was really nice and clean. The only thing the bed was lumpy, I enjoyed the indoor pool, and the exercise room.
4 out of 5
by Renee

Compensated partially

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room we had booked was with two queen beds and a separate sitting room so that my elderly parents could go to bed early while my son and I could talk and watch TV . So that was nice about the room except the couch that was pictured in the hotels.com website was deplorable . Also pictured in hotels.com website was a patio in the courtyard and we did not have one , neither of balcony or a patio we had neither . But after talking to hotels.com they were willing to change up the website for future guest and give us $100 credit towards Our next booking . We felt a little bit better about that but I still think they should've taken care of part of our bill is this what is false advertising and the person I talk to at hotels.com had said it was a miscommunication from the hotel to hotels.com , that's not really my problem is it ? The hotel itself courtyard Marriott general manager came to talk with us and had given us a free night which I felt was the honorable thing . Going back to the deplorable couch with a sofa bed it was so uncomfortable and my poor father who is elderly for private reasons wanted to sleep on that bed the first night I felt bad for him. going back to the deplorable couch with a sofa bed it was so uncomfortable and my poor father who is elderly for private reasons wanted to sleep on that bed the first night I felt bad for him . So overall I feel the hotel compensated us much more than hotel.com. I wish hotels.com would've calledme
4 out of 5
by Mary

About what one would expect at a Courtyard Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine and in general quite comfortable. My only complaint would be that it took a couple days for things to be replenished (kleenex, makeup remover).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by Calvin

Our getaway

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was very relaxing. My lady and I have/had no complaints about the service. We just enjoyed ourselves in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kellie

Close to University

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for a lacrosse tournament being held at the University of MD. The location is great and there are plenty of shops for whatever necessities you may need. The room was clean and comfortable and surprisingly quiet for being on the first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed 5 nights - wonderful staff!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We were able to get last minute reservations for a reasonable rate at a busy tourist time in DC when our other plans fell through. The staff were gracious, welcoming, and accommodating. The room was tight, especially for two people, and I stubbed my toes several times as a result. Housekeeping starts with the checkouts, so they didn't get to our room until after 4 pm. And either the fridge or the HVAC clicked all the time. But on the whole it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Reasonably priced in an expensive area

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Went to the DC area to visit my daughter. I found this hotel to be reasonably priced for the area, however the restaurant/snack bar was always closed except for a small amount of time that coincided with meal times. Not very convenient.