Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Calming

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about it. It will be even nicer when they have remodeling completed. I liked the sofa in the room.
Cons: Seems fine to me.
Location: Close to Washington DC. So great location for sightseeing.
Hotel was very quiet with very helpful staff Hotel has a bar, making a nice area to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to amc movie theater

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I enjoyed the room, it was really nice and clean. The only thing the bed was lumpy, I enjoyed the indoor pool, and the exercise room.
5 out of 5
by Debra

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room appeared clean but there was a odor in room that was unpleasant when you walk into the unit but not offensive enough to request another room
4 out of 5
by R Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Crystal

Yes

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
They stay was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Jose

Nice hotel for the price

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
All good, close to subway station to go to DC
4 out of 5
by Renee

Compensated partially

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room we had booked was with two queen beds and a separate sitting room so that my elderly parents could go to bed early while my son and I could talk and watch TV . So that was nice about the room except the couch that was pictured in the hotels.com website was deplorable . Also pictured in hotels.com website was a patio in the courtyard and we did not have one , neither of balcony or a patio we had neither . But after talking to hotels.com they were willing to change up the website for future guest and give us $100 credit towards Our next booking . We felt a little bit better about that but I still think they should've taken care of part of our bill is this what is false advertising and the person I talk to at hotels.com had said it was a miscommunication from the hotel to hotels.com , that's not really my problem is it ? The hotel itself courtyard Marriott general manager came to talk with us and had given us a free night which I felt was the honorable thing . Going back to the deplorable couch with a sofa bed it was so uncomfortable and my poor father who is elderly for private reasons wanted to sleep on that bed the first night I felt bad for him. going back to the deplorable couch with a sofa bed it was so uncomfortable and my poor father who is elderly for private reasons wanted to sleep on that bed the first night I felt bad for him . So overall I feel the hotel compensated us much more than hotel.com. I wish hotels.com would've calledme
4 out of 5
by Mary

About what one would expect at a Courtyard Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine and in general quite comfortable. My only complaint would be that it took a couple days for things to be replenished (kleenex, makeup remover).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms.
4 out of 5
by Calvin

Our getaway

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was very relaxing. My lady and I have/had no complaints about the service. We just enjoyed ourselves in our room.