Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Great location.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Style, convenience.
Cons: Satisfied.
Stylish hotel. Room was small but comfortable. Stayed here while moving from area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Room was spacious and quiet. I found the bed a bit hard. There was live music in lobby and the cafeteria there is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent All Around

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Staff super friendly and helpful.Room really clean, quiet and comfortable.No problems.Parking garage attached to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Home Away From Home Minutes from Washington DC

Posted Oct 15, 2016
From the moment we checked in, we were treated like honored guests; the room was immaculate and surprisingly quiet (given its proximity to the elevator). The few requests we made to the desk clerk were handled quickly and politely; if you're looking to stay in Silver Springs (about a 4 minute walk from the Metro station to Washington DC), I highly recommend the Courtyard Silver Spring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Centrally located. Within walking distance of local businesses.
Cons: There is ongoing construction across from the hotel. I was in the area for business so I was out before it started and back after the noise ended.
Location: Very near the shopping area. Lots to do. I was able to enjoy a music festival.
There was an issue with my room when I checked into the hotel. The friendly and professional staff immediately switched the room for me and dealt with the problem separately. I was not inconvenienced at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Drew Gunderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great comments! We look forward to having you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Great hotel. Free weekend parking. Clean hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great hotel in a great little town. Fantastic experience. Great value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Drew Gunderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I hope to have you back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Had to Check Out and Stay Somewhere Else

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean
Cons: See above
I was given a room where the television didn't work. After 20 minutes of trying to fix it (relaxing) I was moved to a different room but offered complimentary breakfast. The next day I tried to order room service but the phone was not working. From my personal phone I tried calling the front desk and there was no answer for 30 minutes. I called the reservation department and they were also unable to reach the front desk. I got dressed and went downstairs to order in person but the person in the food area refused to deliver the order to my room "because there were not enough people" to do that. I was originally planning to stay longer but I checked out that day and stayed somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Awesome location close to everything. Decently priced for what it is. They forgot to replace the water in the room on my second day. They made up the bed but couldn't be bothered to pick up a couple of items from the floor. The AC is basically a massive window unit. Very loud expect to wake up unless you're a very heavy sleeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Perfect location, great staff, nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, ambience
Cons: Allot premium rooms with better views first Might want to revisit the quality of the bathroom cosmetics.
Location: Silver Spring MD - loads of great restaurants and pubs nearby, all shut at 10pm sharp. Eat/drink early. Check out Ethiopian restaurants on Georgia Ave
It was a great experience - the hotel's almost brand new and the service is warm and friendly. The room was lovely and spacious. Just one minor irritant - I booked via Expedia and the hotel seemed much less than full. I still got a room with a view of the parking garage next door. Other than that, everything else was superb. The location is very central and the parking facilities mentioned above are really convenient and inexpensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice location easy parking

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We've stayed at this hotel several times a year for the past 7 years and witnessed its transitions. Now it has a very limited cafe option, if you want something to eat. The mattresses are extremely soft, necessitating our request that they put a board under the mattress. Even then, they only brought up a board for one side of the bed. Staff are nice, but limited in their options. Location is perfect for our needs, accessible to downtown Silver Spring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2016 by ThomasR, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Anonymous. We are grateful to have you as a continued guest of our property and be able to hear about your experiences over the years. I would like to apologize for the problem that you experience with the soft mattress and will share your feedback with my staff about your experience. We want to ensure that we use your feedback to help improve our service for our property and future guest. Thank you again for sharing your feedback.