Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent All Around

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Staff super friendly and helpful.Room really clean, quiet and comfortable.No problems.Parking garage attached to hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Home Away From Home Minutes from Washington DC

Posted Oct 15, 2016
From the moment we checked in, we were treated like honored guests; the room was immaculate and surprisingly quiet (given its proximity to the elevator). The few requests we made to the desk clerk were handled quickly and politely; if you're looking to stay in Silver Springs (about a 4 minute walk from the Metro station to Washington DC), I highly recommend the Courtyard Silver Spring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Centrally located. Within walking distance of local businesses.
Cons: There is ongoing construction across from the hotel. I was in the area for business so I was out before it started and back after the noise ended.
Location: Very near the shopping area. Lots to do. I was able to enjoy a music festival.
There was an issue with my room when I checked into the hotel. The friendly and professional staff immediately switched the room for me and dealt with the problem separately. I was not inconvenienced at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Drew Gunderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great comments! We look forward to having you back again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Great hotel. Free weekend parking. Clean hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great hotel in a great little town. Fantastic experience. Great value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Drew Gunderson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I hope to have you back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Fall weekend

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a college football game and we really enjoy the dining options in Silver Spring; all within walking distance. We love the free in and out parking lot which is attached to the Courtyard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Had to Check Out and Stay Somewhere Else

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean
Cons: See above
I was given a room where the television didn't work. After 20 minutes of trying to fix it (relaxing) I was moved to a different room but offered complimentary breakfast. The next day I tried to order room service but the phone was not working. From my personal phone I tried calling the front desk and there was no answer for 30 minutes. I called the reservation department and they were also unable to reach the front desk. I got dressed and went downstairs to order in person but the person in the food area refused to deliver the order to my room "because there were not enough people" to do that. I was originally planning to stay longer but I checked out that day and stayed somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by Odene from Wausau WI

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Lobby is on 3rd floor. Parking is around the corner on the 5th floor. Signage not great to get from parking to hotel. Lobby was very comfortable. Very close to down town and all of the activities a vibrant downtown has to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Awesome location close to everything. Decently priced for what it is. They forgot to replace the water in the room on my second day. They made up the bed but couldn't be bothered to pick up a couple of items from the floor. The AC is basically a massive window unit. Very loud expect to wake up unless you're a very heavy sleeper.