Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice location easy parking

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We've stayed at this hotel several times a year for the past 7 years and witnessed its transitions. Now it has a very limited cafe option, if you want something to eat. The mattresses are extremely soft, necessitating our request that they put a board under the mattress. Even then, they only brought up a board for one side of the bed. Staff are nice, but limited in their options. Location is perfect for our needs, accessible to downtown Silver Spring.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was overcharged $50. It should be refunded.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
I was Overcharged $50. I still have not gotten a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powder Springs, Ga.

Missing items

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: It is in the heart of downtown Silver Spring, Maryland where there is lots of activities.
Cons: Quickly access messing items from room where customer stayed closed to check out time.
Location: Had dinner at different retaurants in the area and visited retail stores.
The stay was good except for missing throw blanket and pillow belonging to customer as we were checking out of the hotel. The hotel agreed to search and get back to us. So far we have not heard anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

I love Downtown Silver Spring!

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The location is the best..in the middle of all the fun and excitement in the quaint town of Silver Spring, MD
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Shopping, eateries, great social spots and your get to watch the ice skaters..something for every age!
Visiting family over the holidays, needed a place to rest and relax..We love the area with all the busy downtown night life, safe and secure. I was able to work out, swim and have evening time with the family.. The food was great.. We will stay at the Marriott again and again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eliseu from barueri

wounderful

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
excelente
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business stay, central hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was fine for a business stay. Nice cafe that served breakfast and evening meals. Room and bathroom were good size and were clean and well furnished. The only major issue was the incredibly noisy air conditioning unit - like a jet engine in the room. Glad it wasn't height of summer and I didn't need it on all the time. 10 mins walk from metro station into central Washington. Nice streets of shops and restuaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lara from Pittsburgh

Great room, Great price

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms were clean and the staff was nice. The bistro doesn't open until 7 on the weekend which was a little late for us since we were running a race. The location couldn't have been better. We were near a ton of restaurants, a movie theater, and the metro. Free parking on the weekend was an added bonus as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel wich was closed to DC w the same price

Posted Oct 26, 2015
hotel is clean and front desk and all employees are servicial
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Westfield

title

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
family football weekend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to DC

Posted Oct 13, 2015
This hotel was nice, friendly staff. The only thing I didn't like was that we slept in a little late Saturday and left our room around 11, came back at 4 and the room hadn't been cleaned. So no cleaning during our weekend.