Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too cold in December

Posted Dec 15, 2016
My room was extremely cold I tried turning on the heat and cold air was coming out. I called to get it looked at and they suggested another room.. that room was cold too. I ended up canceling my room and getting a refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Nice breakfast area- plenty of tables.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Cons: We had requested nonsmoking, but a previous guest hadn't paid attention to that sign, so the room was smoky/stale. Pros: Staff did nicely move us to another room. The swimming pool has a lifeguard. Bus stop very close.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Bullet-proof glass at reception desk

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear this place down.
Location: Watch out for gang members.
This place was a disaster: broken toilet, useless hotel staff, dodgy area, miserable breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Califirnia

Toilet was broken, non smoking room stunk of smokr

Posted May 5, 2016
Fire codes were all violated, and the toilet did not work.. The staff did not care and their attitude showed it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Apr 9, 2016
This place is a dump! I will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Read! Lol

Posted Mar 20, 2016
This hotel was one of kind smh me & my cousin book this hotel for our trip to dc & will never do it again.. The walls were so thin we was woken up by people having sex in the next room to us. A lot of loud obnoxious people are "living" their & ugg it was just horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't like the hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Room wasn't clean when we checked in. We arrived at room with trash everywhere. Had to track down cleaning lady. There was loud music playing next door and we couldn't rest at all. I wasn't comfortable at this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west Virginia

Close to where we needed, the only good thing abbo

Posted Oct 25, 2015
The staff were very unfriendly, the bathroom door had screws in it where it was busted, the wall had cracks. The concrete at the top of the steps had the rebar showing on the bottom, the concrete in front of our room had cracks. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room but was not, reserved a queen bed and got two full beds. We don't plan on visiting this hotel again, very disappointing since it is across from Andrews Air Force Base.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but don't expect luxury

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Definitely loved the ease of the check in process, the guy was nice and on point. The room was super normal, TV didn't work and there wasn't a knob on the HVAC system. Could have been better for what was paid, but hey, things could be worse too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Poor Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015
We left an event very late and just needed a place to sleep before our next stop. We chose Days Inn because it was affordable and in a convenient location. However, there were cockroaches in the hotel room and the hairdryer was a fire hazard with wires sticking out in every direction. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone looking to be there for more than a few hours.