Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
i arrived after 12 but front desk said check in must be after 2PM and no room available before that. a little bit disappoint. the room is ok but smells like smoking room even i specify non-smoking. and there is also non-smoking sign on table. therefore i have to open window to get fresh air. other than that room is clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Experienced ants on nightstand. I did like the location of the air conditioning located on the back wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Not a good area... shower worked great. Rooms weren't ready ......................................--------------------------////------/"0@&!!89&'!'€&9&'
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of Days Inn

Posted Aug 20, 2017
When we arrived, the staff were talking amongst themselves and barely paid us attention. When we tried to talk to the staff they had an attitude. When it came to an hotel, it was not the best service at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The carpets were not clean. The room was not enough space for 3 persons.
3 out of 5
by Allison

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Continental breakfast ran from 7:30-9:30. I got to the lobby at 9:00 and there was hardly any food left. Other than that, the stay was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Learned a lesson you get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Not worth the money saved. A multi building hotel that shares its multi-level and motor-Inn type property with Howard Johnson Room. Parking was tight one night but we were lucky & found the last space. Others had to make their own spaces. We walked in & they didn't have the AC on with 95 degrees. The room never cooled down in the 3 days there. AC was horrible & hot & they would turn it back up (warmer/lower fan) every time we left the room. My son is 6'4 & I am 5'5 & it felt hot when we would stand. We were on the lowest level & may have been caused by the big gap in the sliding glass door molding & the door/wall. The sliding door would not latch shut but stayed secure with big metal rod in bottom track to prevent opening. This let in a lot of hot air & bugs. There was a bug on my bed when I got in but maybe due to the sliding door issue. My son tried several times to close the gap & got it as close as he could. The blackout curtains were laughable with gaping holes letting light in because they were so old and brittle. The room said non smoking but it smelled like musty smoke & had a cigarette burn on comforter. There was a big red stain of some sort on the carpet & the bathroom light was not covered & fan made a loud whirring noise but didn't Seem to work. I could go on about clientele but that is not the hotels fault. If all Days Inn are like this I will be crossing the brand off my list. They may want to create low cost Wyndham standards & hold their owners to it.
2 out of 5
by Zachary

Bad stay

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Cashier acted like she didn't want me there Like is was a hassle to check me in Will not stay here Any more I actually moved next door to red roof inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, VA

Days Inn College Park, MD

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Needs to be upgraded
Location: Very central to University of MD
I just needed to sleep for the night, so the hotel met my needs. I was assigned an outside room, The second level stairs came down right in front of my door.
1 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Just stay away.