Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Oct 19, 2017
It was pretty good.room was clean. It was easy to find food in that location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Semi updated. Carpet was old and bed wasnt very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Nice Hotel Tucked away

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This hotel was very nice. Beds were comfortable and the hotel itself was very secure. It was close to were I needed to go and a very clean, quick, and easy weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

It was close to my office where I needed to be.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
It was close to my office where I needed to be. The cafeteria was close, under improvements and I was looking forward to my Continental breakfast that I never received.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VB, VA

Worst ever

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The hotel was dirty, restaurant had been “under construction” since July (feel it was because the health department shut them down), and the smell of drugs all through the hotel was ridiculous. I will not ever stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very comfortable. Would have been nice, when we made the reservation, that they tell us the restaurant was under construction and breakfast wasn't available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DE

Would stay again

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Looking for a hotel close to an event I was attending. Glad I chose this hotel. The price was really good, staff very nice and newly remodeled rooms and hotel. Very nice stay. Just wish there was a breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Check-in was fast and easy, staff was very welcoming and friendly. The rooms were beautiful and clean. I loved the fact that there was a family fitness room and it was well equipped
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Concerning

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I get a little nervous any time the hotel clerks are behind glass. You do not get a real secure feeling when the front desk clerks are behind a glass window. Aside from that, the hotel was fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got a great rate, and a comfy room with no issues

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
I chose this location because I got what I believed was a great deal for two nights. No major issues. Bed had a what looked like smudging on the headboard, some very minor yellow stains in shower on ceiling. Only got one card, would have preferred two. Parking access made me nervous but we found a spot in back, and coming back early the following day we actually got a spot in the front. Only major disappointment is this location (or chain? Not sure) didn't have a pool, I would have had a blast and it probably would have skewed my review to higher. At the end of the day, you want to know if I felt comfortable, and if I felt safe, and if I felt the room was clean. The answer to all of these is yes. I felt comfortable, my room was clean despite the very very minor nitpicking I posted above. I would absolutely consider staying here again if: I got a similar, amazing rate, and if I found myself in the area.