Ratings based on 749 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Room was nice enough except for the smell and the bugs. Lots and lots of bugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Not clean, and over priced. its more like a ghetto area, with music being played the workers or owners in the morning disturbing sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

way too expensive for what it is - ridiculous

Posted May 25, 2016
This is a terrible hotel. The rooms smell, the pillows were lumpy, and the general atmosphere was dirty and not clean. I would not recommend this place to anyone under any circumstances. Especially since the price was so high!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good location but run-down and severely overpriced

Posted May 12, 2016
With hotels what matters is location location location. But this hotel's prices are insulting in light of its quality. In my room, the front door was severely warped and I had to bash it closed with a full shoulder block (my apologies to the neighbors), only one out of three lamps worked (and one was missing its switch), the AC/heater unit did not have a knob for the temperature control, and the refrigerator was very loud. On the good side, they have free parking in a crowded downtown area and of course the location is good for activities/shopping in Silver Spring. But that does not nearly justify the inflated prices. Location ISN'T everything. Cut your prices in half and then they would be reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LV

need improvement

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: comfortable chair, but only one. Seemed clean. Smoking room.
Cons: see above.
Location: Silver Spring MD. You need a car.
DC government has put families there. They seemed nice. HOWEVER, there were men hanging around there at all hours of day and night. Not a comfortable feeling. TV was old and dark picture.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Salt Lake City, Utah

BED BUGS!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
First off, I have bed bug bites on my arm from staying there. I have filed a complaint with the Montgomery County Health Department, but they don't seem to care. Even though the room was non-smoking, it smelled like someone had just smoked there. There was even a plastic bag covering the smoke detector to disable it. Half of the power outlets and lights in the room did not work. The microwave was missing. The refrigerator froze the drinks I had put in it, because someone has turned it up all the way. Whenever I turned on the TV, the volume was all the way up, because the cleaning crew had been watching TV while cleaning. The WiFi was much slower than the hotspot on my phone. Some of the other guest were loud from time to time, and car alarms went off frequently. This is not a fun place to stay. Unfortunately the management does not seem to care about any of the issues. The only redeeming features of staying there were the fact that it is the cheapest place to stay in Silver Spring, and it is a 15-minute walk to the Metro and MARC stations.
1 out of 5
by dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisey

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
at 7 am just went to sleep and Maid knocked at 830 I was annoyed the next day the same thing. Room smell. bedding had cigarette holes in it. And part of the hotel is a shelter
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wallingford, CT

Awful experience

Posted Jan 17, 2016
First room had no heat, hair dryer ripped off the wall, and peeling paint. Second room had the heat set as high as could be with no knobs to adjust it, a used bar of soap in the shower, and no locks on the door. We didn't stay the second night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Park in Front of your Room

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Does not have Valet Parking.
Cons: Room needed some physical maintenance
Location: 20 minutes from Washington DC
Hotel served its purpose. Room needed some physical maintenance.