Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Room smell like smock and it had lot of damge ln the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous conditions

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: please see experience paragraph
The room had a dank odor of deodorizer which was overwhelming. The wiring was patched with electrical tape and we had to search out plugs for lamps as most were not plugged in. The staff said they would bring us a hair dryer and fix the lamps but they didn't show up so I went to get the hairdryer and they looked but couldn't find one for us. There was a bug on the bureau and paint chips in the corner of the bathroom. The microwave had to be unplugged or open to make it stop running.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Parking was available and free
Cons: The whole hotel needs and upgrade or atleast a thorough cleaning.
I only stayed in this hotel for 1 night (5 hours to be exact), I had it booked for 3 days. The pictures on the site are not even this hotel. It was the worst hotel I have ever seen. Bedding with holes in it, floors stained, walls stained, chairs ripped and stained. We showed with our flip flops on so not to catch disease.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Worst stay ever, better my daughter and my bday.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Rm 241 the door broken into, burned spot on the rug, and shower curtain and rod could have been fixed better.
Cons: Customer service: someone at the front desk at all times. Cleanliness: sheets had spots. rugs, small refrig, bathroom needs to updated.
Location: Around the corner on Georgia Ave and Kennett St there are several restaurants, pharmacy, nail salon, brewery, package store, convenient store, etc
The room that I have reserved wasn't ready even though check out time is that noon, so they didn't have another what's double beds which I did take. For the same price that I originally had for the king size bed. Once I reached my room door #241, it looked like that this room was recently broken into the door wasn't completely sealed, there was an burned spot on the floor near desk in the right handed corner of the room, the curtain rod looked like it about come out of the wall, and shower curtain will be held by Green coveted wire. I have left my luggage at the front desk for them to hold while I went out for day but while returning to the hotel to get my belongings there was no one at the front desk so I called the desk by phone twice to which to call was automatically transferred to Travelodge next door so I informed the gentleman that there was no one at the front desk and I can't get luggage so I can go and catch my bus to return home and time was drawing near, so about 5 -20 minutes later give or take someone finally came to the lobby he was returning from having his lunch but mind you Subway was only about 1.5 minutes walk since it's in the same lot of Days Inn and Travelodge. There is supposed to be someone at the front desk at all times; however, there was another customer there waiting to check-in to which he called an Uber and went to an different hotel. They really need work on their customers service and better lodging.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for a total tear down.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Workers were very nice.
Cons: LOL. See note above.
Location: Great location to hop a train to downtown Washington DC. I actually flew into Reagan International, and took train to hotel as well. No cabs needed
Hotel needs a total tear down and rebuild. Outdated. I'd bet the property is worth more than the building. Sand paper towels. Carpet dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Cons: Maintenance, cleanliness, safety. Bathroom in bad need of reno.
Hotel is poorly maintained (fixtures not firmly attached to walls). Lobby is messy, room wasn't well cleaned (dirty grout spoke to poor cleaning over a long period of time). Blankets were old. Neither the lobby nor the room looked like the photos--they must be very old. Lobby reception has bullet proof glass (wasn't included in photo) which didn't make me feel safe. Didn't feel safe in room.
2 out of 5
by Courtney

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Love the area. I like the refrigerator in my room. But I saw a roach in my room. A big yuck!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring

I enjoyed it, the staff was wonderful!

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: I always get the room that I requested. The staff always are very helpful and nice.
Cons: N\A
Location: It is in Downtown Silver Spring ,where every thing is in walking distance.
I am always contented when I come here. I have never had any problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring

I love the hotel and staff.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: It is located in Downtown Silver Spring, where it is easy to get around.
I always get the room that I ask for. The staff is always willing to help whenever I needed it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Big Disappontment

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient to public transportation (although the staff could not give accurate walking directions to get to the metro station).
Cons: Needs to be completely renovated and needs better management.
Convenient location to get to DC but very tired with mold and pealing paint in shower, water damaged, disintegrating wood on mirror and handles falling off furniture. An assurance given by a hotel representative (before I made my reservation) that I could leave my car in their lot an extra day was not honored after I arrived. The manager hung up on me when I called to talk (civilly) about the promise that was made. Though I understand the reason for not allowing parking an extra day since the lot is small, it was dishonest to give an assurance and then deny permission. Very bad business. The experience put a bad taste in my mouth. Not sure I would ever consider staying at a Days Inn again, but definitely not this location.