Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Big Disappontment

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Convenient to public transportation (although the staff could not give accurate walking directions to get to the metro station).
Cons: Needs to be completely renovated and needs better management.
Convenient location to get to DC but very tired with mold and pealing paint in shower, water damaged, disintegrating wood on mirror and handles falling off furniture. An assurance given by a hotel representative (before I made my reservation) that I could leave my car in their lot an extra day was not honored after I arrived. The manager hung up on me when I called to talk (civilly) about the promise that was made. Though I understand the reason for not allowing parking an extra day since the lot is small, it was dishonest to give an assurance and then deny permission. Very bad business. The experience put a bad taste in my mouth. Not sure I would ever consider staying at a Days Inn again, but definitely not this location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Dirty, we actually had to request a second room because our first one smelled so bad like week. Sink broken the faucets spun in circles and the light socked was all charred like it caught on fire before. Never will go back and I don't recommend it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
I would say if you are a female travling alone this space does not feel safe or comfortable. The neighborhood around it is safe and nice but the hotel is old and shows a lot signs of damage, rooms are small, the other guests there are very questionable....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay there again

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed because it was just 1/4 mile from my appointment. WILL NEVER STAY AGAIN. Woke up with multiple bites, wife found 2 small spiders. As another reviewer said, but I sadly ignored, the shower did not work, nor would the stopper work, to permit a bath. Washed with a cloth. The area was nice, the exterior looked nice, but the room was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Sad looking place. The staff was rather unhelpful and it did not feel Safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convienient

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Worked for needs and affordable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

no hot water, Mouse hole, smells in the room

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Its very close to the site I need to go.
Cons: A lot
Location: Its a nice town
water need to be run for 5-10 minutes in order to have hot water. there is a mouse hole at the corner of the room and fresh dirt around the hole. the room smells like it had been water damage or old furniture. Clicking sound from the old fridge make you stay await the whole night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare minimum.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
We confirmed 2 beds a few hours before checking in, but they didn't have one after all. The sent us to a similar hotel next door, owned by the same company. It was scruffy. The TV barely worked. Two outlets didn't work. The sink was cracked. It needed painting. The soda machine was out of service. The wifi worked, though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Checked out as soon as I saw my room

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The room, which was upgraded to a suite since they did not have the room I booked available, had a nasty smell of stale cigarettes (it was a no-smoking room). There were cigarette burns in the carpet, mold in the bathroom and a nasty looking ruby red coverlet bed on the bed.