Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Good hotel, beds a little uncomfortable. Room was clean and they have a garage for parking. Hallway smelled like freshener too much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel in an area with restaurants and shoppin

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Got a 2 room king suite, the pull out barely pulled out and was not comfortable. There was also a bug spotted. The staff was ok, the parking attendants were not very pleasant and it was hard to find a place to put the car so we could check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly staff, great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My overall experience was a good one.My fiance and I were attending a concert in the area and the location was great just a short walk to the concert venue. The manager on duty was very friendly and offered us two comp drink Tickets for the bar. The room was very clean and neat. The bed felt great. We really enjoyed our stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay was nice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cookies were lovely and room were comfortable....ill go bac again...nice and quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Silver Springs

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very nice staff that helped us get a room that was upgraded to help us accommodate our son who needed to stay with us. They didn't charge us extra. The room was clean and spacious. Wish there was a refrigerator in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My best friend came down from Baltimore for the weekend. The hotel had a decent price and I thought it seemed like a great deal. Due to the location and things to do around Silver Spring I thought it would be a steal. But upon checking in the tv kept having problems with the channels. The screen would go black and turn off, and we kept having to turn it back on many times. After the third time we ended up having to just turn it off and watch Hulu from my laptop. The water in the shower took a long time for it to warm back up again so I ended up using the sink and my friend using the shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk va

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
A was good expirince who ever clean 705. Was really clean a nice thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Convenient, Modern, & Stylish Silver Spring

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Awesome, friendly, and helpful staff! Rooms were appealing and stylish, but some could use minor repairs and touch ups. Great location to walk around downtown or venture to Washington, DC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Bathtoom was extremely dirty, bathtub was covered by hair and dirt. Super small room, overpriced for what it has to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrells Inlet, SC

Good location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel is in a good location for visiting The University of Maryland. Very convenient to downtown, nice shopping and restaurants. Didn't like that the only parking is valet and cost $20.00 a day. Also, no refrigerator in the rooms.