Ratings based on 972 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It has great location the room is average .The staff are nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice, clean comfortable room

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Comfortable room with king size bed. No refrigerator nor microwave oven. Very friendly and helpful staff members.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, La

Hotbox

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The cookies
Cons: Fixing the problems
Nice suite, air conditioner went out an hour after we got there. They came and got it running again and about an hour later it was blowing hot air. Contacted the desk, stated there was nothing they could do! Great customer service. The next morning, while trying to get ready for a graduation, I literally got ready in the lobby restroom. The desk person stated they would have the hotel manager contact me, well it's been almost 3 months and I still have not been contacted. My advice, stay across the street!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, United States of America

Excellent value

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Cannot say enough positive things about my stay... free upgrade, breakfast, friendly staff, and good location. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hixson, United States of America

Good location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We had a two room suite that was perfect for 3 people. Roomy with two full baths. I was disappointed to find that the room did not have a mini-frig. For extended stays this is a must. The hotel is conveniently located to shopping and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not Worth It

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Extremely thin walls. I had to request a room change. I've stayed at several other Double Trees and this one was just not up to standard. It's really not worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Horrible charged my card too many times hotel staff was so rude took 10 days to put the money back on to my card and made me miss my flight
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Super comfy pillows and blankets

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Good location to down town silver spring. Close to stores and tastee dinner.
Cons: Walls are kinda thin and sometimes you can hear hall noise or the room next to you.
Location: Shopping, movies, and eats @ silver spring city plaza
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location in downtown Silver Spring walkable

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Great staff. Very accommodating and friendly. we were able to do an early check-in very easily and were served warm cookies at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Some of the things in the room need to be updared. For example the shower curtin look 10 years old from wear and tear of daily use.