Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights, they were booked solid so they ran out of King rooms, other than that, it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I had a good time in Double Tree by Hilton the only comment I have is the swimming hours, I think it's better to have day time schedule Monday to Friday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Everything was great the first day but the second day I had a meeting in the hotel to attend. It was my final day at the hotel and I knew checkout was at noon so I took everything from my room in the morning with the intention of using the bathroom and laying down for 30-60 minutes before I left. When I went back to my room at 11:00 am the maid was just about to close the door after preparing the room for the next guest. I was very upset that they had prepared it for the next guest when I was not finished using it. I complained at the front desk and they just said they were sorry. There was no room discount offered. I also felt that since my group had meetings in the hotel in a conference room parking should have been complimentary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Very nice location for a conference, good price online last minute. The rooms and amenities are underwhelming for a Hilton and the given star rating. The food in the restaurant is pricey and disappointing (particularly the flat bread pizza, yuck!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Nice hotel close to several restaurants and shopping mall. Convenient location and not far ftom DC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Bad Condition

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Old rooms that smell like an ash tray everything looks old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Nice hotel. In a very busy area. Cost to park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri City, Tx

Hotel Etiquette

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The central location to the many restaurants in the area.
Cons: The overall cleanliness of the entire hotel
Location: This hotel was located in Silver Springs Maryland on Colesville St.
I have never stayed in a hotel where the rooms were stuffy and humid. The floors were untidy and the hotel overall needed a thorough cleaning. The house keepers were very passive workers. The city had a water main break which caused problems in the hotel. The manager asked the workers to remove the water in the hallways and they shrugged their shoulders with no intentions of cleaning up the mess. The squishy water remained in the hotel over night. Their attitudes did not reflect that of individuals needing a job. I was very disappointed and will not return or recommend that location to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of the road DoubleTree.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Acceptable room. Would rather see Queens than doubles. Location OK. Nothing Great, Nothing bad..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to shopping, restaurants and metro

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Staff extremely helpful, catered to all requests.very polite and helpful.