Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manassas, VA

Look better than it is

Posted Jan 29, 2016
This is at least my 6th stay here, and each time my experience diminished. Staff is mostly friendly, and the rooms were cleaned, but room amenities are dated. The restroom equipment always have issues; shower, toilet, and extremely small. Uncomfortable beds at times. Not sure it worth what I was charged, thus twice in the last few weeks I paid a bid more and stayed at the Marriott up the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Cons: Provide true handicap rooms.
We purchased a handicap room. They did not have any.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The reviews of this hotel are misleading.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The room was not clean. The bathroom was moldy and not cleaned well. When we turned on the heat the vent emitted a weird smell. Our room was near the vending machine and ice maker which smelled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 5, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel twice. Each time was only for one night, however, so I can't comment much on housekeeping other than to say my room was always clean and presentable upon each check in. This last time I did have an issue with the outlets on the desk next to the televison, so I had to make my tea by my nightstand with the provided coffee maker. It would also be a great convenience if they had a mini fridge and microwave in each room. But other than those minor issues, I can't complain and would return. The cookies are delicious as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prattville, AL

Never again.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: It's within walking distance of a lot of restaurants, shopping, entertainment, and the metro, so you won't get bored.
Cons: They could keep the bathrooms cleaner--I noticed mold growing in the shower. The worst was under the soap dish (see photo).
I originally booked this hotel because of its location and it was a bit cheaper than other hotels in the area. When I first got there I was pretty happy; it seemed clean, nice, and I was pretty sure I'd have a great stay. My room was a little small, but nice, and the bathroom was tiny (the door barely cleared the toilet, see photo), but I still thought I'd be fine. I was wrong. The first and second nights were ok, but I had a hard time sleeping. The the down pillows went flat and the noise from the street was pretty loud even on the 5th floor. The third night didn't go as well. It was New Year's Eve, and I realized just how thin the walls are in the place. I could hear all the drunks stumbling back from the metro, and I didn't get to sleep until around 3:30 in the morning. The hotel has designated quiet hours, but I figured with it being New Year's Eve they might not enforce it as much. The next night was the worst. My neighbor was really loud and obnoxious, slamming doors, playing salsa music, and talking non-stop on the phone and with others until around 5 AM. I called the front desk around 2 AM, but no one answered. I called again at 2:30 and they were pretty prompt about sending up security. It stayed quiet for about 30 minutes, and my neighbor started back up again. When I complained about it at checkout the next morning, all I got was "I'm so sorry about that." So much for their motto of "making it right".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great location to visit with family with the added bonus of good restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

A little disappointed

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the cookies and beverages they offered to their guests on a daily basis
Cons: The movie guide provider, the small size of the TV, the lack of lighting in each room (I've stayed here multiple times)
Location: It's located in a nice area in Silver Spring, MD. Right on the strip with a variety of different restaurants to choose from. Also a couple theaters.
I usually love this hotel because they give you freshly baked cookies when you arrive and apple cider/hot chocolate in the afternoon. However, this experience was a little less enjoyable due to the movie guide experience. I was attempting to watch a movie from their on-demand guide and I kept getting navigated to a message saying "Temporarily out of order, please try again later". After an hour of attempting to order movies, I called down to the desk. They insisted that it worked and rebooted my TV multiple times from the front desk, however, after an hour everyone realized this was not solving the problem either. The next step was having an engineer arrive at my room who looked at the TV and said, "Alright, looks like im going to have to call our provider." After multiple attempts at the provider trying to reboot the TV, the movies still were unavailable for my viewing. All in all, I did not get a chance to watch a movie in my room during my 5 day stay at this hotel LOL...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

hotel stay

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: clean, beds were comfortable. breakfast-varied and delicious
Cons: no
Location: we were visiting a sick family member in the hospital. we traveled only to the hospital
my family stayed over night at this hotel. was more than we expected on comfort, cleanlinees and staff response. slept well. the breakfast we purchaased with the room stay was excellant. lots of variety and amounts of food. we were waited on by the dining staff while able to get our own choices of food. very impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as pictures, staff is nice but slow

Posted Dec 21, 2015
I stayed in a king suite and despite the room being pretty much what was in the pictures, I felt it just didn't look as nice as I had expected. The staff is very nice, however I phoned for extra towels about 3 times and didn't get them until about 5 hours after the first call. The pool is nice and the gym looks nice as well although I didn't use it. Overall, it was a very nice room for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fallston, MD

$17 to park your car???

Posted Dec 19, 2015
The hotel and the stay were excellent all the way around. But $17 to park your car??? Great price on Expedia when you don't include THAT. To exclude the parking fee from the cost, then surprise you with it after booking seems a little underhanded. I know a lot of hotels do that...but then, a lot of hotels seem a little underhanded.