Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Poor maintenance

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I've stayed at this location several times over the past few years, and it was always comfortable, but this time was a major exception. The day I arrived the AC was not working properly in the entire building. The staff assured me that it would be running normal by the evening. 3 days later, it was still not fixed, running at 1/2 efficiency. That means stuffy, humid rooms during the day, and bearable rooms at night. They made it up with free breakfast, in a dining room that was even more uncomfortable (unless you like to sweat during breakfast). For a hotel that is always booked to capacity, it is inexcusable that it would take more than a day to fix an AC issue during an east coast summer month, regardless of cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel very close to DC

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Everything was perfect, but I wish the bathroom was a little bigger.
3 out of 5
by Sylvia from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff moved me away from a large group of youths, and made my stay comfortable in doing so. Big Thank you to all involved. Great staff!
2 out of 5
by Bethany

Will never stay at a double tree hotel again

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nothing like the photos had to change my room view was the worst I was looking at a abandoned parking garage.I paid too much money for the quality of the rooms there.
1 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the experience
3 out of 5
by william

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a great location! 16.50$ for buffet breakfast that was mediocre at best! 17.00$ per day parking was way to much! But nice staff & very helpful.
3 out of 5
by Nadeem

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Too much outside noise:( Bathroom very small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOUD IDIOT FAMIL NEXT DOOR

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Had to change rooms because of noisy family next door. Staff moved me to another room, but TV and all lights on one side of the room did not work. Would suggest moving the people making the noise (out into the street where they belong) instead of moving the people being inconvenienced.