Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Love the Hilton brand

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Excellent. My stay with the Hilton is always great. The only time I've had a problem was when I stayed there inauguration weekend. Bad idea. Not because of the hotel but because it's such a large and difficult event
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost like you're home.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Checking in was very smooth and easy. The staff were warm ,welcoming ,and very nice. Out me room was clean and they even had the heat on before we got there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Metro

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Rooms clean. Pool very nice. Restaurant in hotel was excellent- food and mix drinks delicious. Only critique would be needing to ask for more than 2 towels (in a room we checked in with 4 ppl).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumberland MD

Staying for Inauguration

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: no
Location: Everything especially proximity to the Metro Station
Was going to the Inauguration and needed to be up at 3 am. Very close to the metro and a decent price for this weekend when hotel prices spiked for the event.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massacusetts

Staff great, hotel pretty bad

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: See above. Just about everything.
Location: Location, in downtown Sikver Spring, was good for shopping, movies, and ok but not great for restaurants.
Staff and wait people consistently helpful and friendly. Hotel problems included the following: 1) heating system in lobby and restaurant was broken. We arrived during a cold snap -- temps the first two days were 16 and 25 degrees. Could not eat in restaurant which was frigid. 2) the advertised heated pool was only open after 4:00 on weekdays. Pool room was also frigid. 3) our heating system in our room broke on the third day and the engineer who came to fix it said we had to keep,the heat at 80 degrees to keep,it from blowing cold air. So it was either live in a sauna or freeze. We were checking out the next morning or we would have asked to change rooms. 4) Lots of other little things such as inadequate conveniently placed outlets for recharging electronic gadgets, inadequate shelf space for toiletries in bathroom, closet space, such as it was, stupidly designed, etc. I will add that in response to our complaints the manager removed the cost of the meals we had ordered thru room service (as well as the one we did eat in the restaurant when it got warmer) from out bill. We did appreciate that gesture. And, as noted, the staff was lovely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from savannah, GA

Wow $20 a day for parking and no heat!!

Posted Jan 11, 2017
When we arrived at the hotel only valet parking available, they have a parking garage but no self park available so you have to pay $20 a day no matter what that's just ridiculous. The rooms are super small, the bathroom sink is for something made for a child to use. It was freezing when we were there and I'm from the south and the heat in our room didn't work and no one there could come fix it i was offered extra blankets form FD. I love football and TV had a really bad reception like it was buffering that was frustrating. The last night of my stay they came and fixed my heat and we were out but when we came back they had left my room door popped open, I didn't like that at all with all my personal belongings in the room. I will not stay there again I will stay at the courtyard next time...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cannot say enough

Posted Dec 28, 2016
From the staff to the room, my stay overall was top notch. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

In process of needed upgrade, missing facilities

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Staff is nice. The room was fine.
Cons: As of now, no fitness room or laundry facility is open. These are available across the street but this is far from ideal.
For a double tree, which I presume should be a higher class hotel, the lobby area is in real need of renovation/redesign. Some renovations are in progress, which means there is no fitness room or laundry facility as of now, I don't know if they are planning to redo the lobby. What they are missing they let you use across the street at the Hampton, also a Hilton. Fitness room there also needs maintenance/upgrade - not everything works, but you get a good workout dodging the four lanes of traffic you cross to get to the other hotel. If these amenities are important to you, think before booking this hotel. It is not appropriate that there is no notification about this beforehand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
It was so comfortable staff was great and nice room was super clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect.
Cons: Look into the suggestion I made.
Location: Just perfect plenty to do in the surrounding area from shopping to dining to enjoying a nice evening out, you will find something that strikes you.
The sheer professionalism of the staff Rebekah in particular is nothing like I have ever experienced. She made my check -in so pleasant and welcoming despite it being one of the coldest days we've had yet. I would like to make a slight suggestion if I may, with winter being here and the location of the car drop off being right in line where the front desk is, I would like to suggest that you put in a above head heater or blower that will take the chill off the lobby area where check -in happens. I will make it my business to stay here anytime I am in the area, it truly felt like home. Ms. Ramey-Wood