Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Nice hotel with disco, food and activities

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: disco , pool, ice show, view and location
Cons: put micro wave in room. have shows once a month, on New Years have better music and African music or DJ band .
Location: shopping , eating, partying
We had a ball and would stay for new years and the hotel every year
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Not worth the price. Mold in bathroom grout. Room didn't have coffee cups. Housekeeping hung up twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to shopping, great restaurants.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Outstanding.
Atrium view outstanding with great view of the shows held at Gaylord.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation with family

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Physical location and layout.
Cons: Precise info about transportation options. Why no more gratis shuttle into DC?
Location: See above.
Great time for a revisit to the Gaylord National for ICE, pool, fitness ctr., Capital Wheel, National Harbor, Smithsonian, Capitol Bldg., Library of Congress, White House, Wash. Monument, Union Station and a lot of walking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE stay away

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Room a little small. Consider it done was on point. Very disappointed in pool and hot tub area...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Check-in line was long, but I didn't expect much it was the holidays! Other than that the experience was awesome! So many places to eat and activities around the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice accommodations, with the exception of the toilet leak.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Would not return, it is unique, mall like. Extremely expensive. Have had better room, service without the extra charges for much less.
Thought it would be nice to try, would not go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Hotel at National Harbor

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Raise service to the level the price suggests. Validate parking. Provide better in room coffee service provisions. Get more comfortable beds.
Location: It is located at National Harbor so there is shopping, dining, the waterfront and a newly opened MGM casino nearby.
Check in was fine, but even without using valet they charge $28 / day to park. That is absolutely absurd and leaves the customer feeling nickel and dimed. Hotel parking should be free unless valet is used. The room was a good size and had 2 beds, but the beds were disappointing in terms of comfort. Given the cost of the rooms at this hotel, I expected a more comfortable bed. There was a refrigerator, a safe and a coffee maker in the room, which is pretty standard these days. However, I was disappointed with both the variety and the quantity of the sweetener and creamer provided, which turned the coffee maker into a symbol of the hotel's decision to skimp on customer service. I routinely get much better in-room coffee service provisions in much less expensive hotels. Come on Gaylord, you need to keep up with what your prices tell guests they can expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, Maryland

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The view, the atrium, the fantastic Christmas light show and the Old Hickory Steakhouse. Proximity to shopping area and MGM casino was convenient.
Cons: It took us almost 45 minutes to get out of the self parking garage...they need more people to direct traffic...cars were going the wrong way, etc.
Location: We could walk to the National Harbor shopping area and restaurants and we took the shuttle to the MGM casino which had just opened.
This hotel was amazing especially during the Christmas Season. The light show was fantastic, dinner at Old Hickory Smokehouse was delicious and the room was very nice. I was disappointed that our Atrium Room was on the 3rd floor and the last one way back in the corner of the upper lobby area...not the atrium view. Next time I will definitely request a different room as it was very expensive to stay there. Although we were two adults we did go ICE which was awesome. The views were wonderful overlooking National Harbor, the shopping and restaurant area was within walking distance and we enjoyed taking the shuttle to the new MGM Casino. I would definitely go there again.