Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girl's trip

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, great atmosphere, shops inside hotel. Also enjoyed National Pastime Restaurant.
Cons: If you have a free breakfast in your "package" you shouldn't have to come back to front desk to get it removed from bill. Need a better process.
Location: We came for concert at Nationals Stadium and made it a relaxing, shopping and fun girls trip!
Hotel was perfect. Close to outlets, shopping restaurants, and Nationals Stadium.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Took my husband here for his birthday and we absolutely loved it! Would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from STL

Location and amenities

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I spent two nights at the National for a conference which featured ample downtime, so I actually had time to check out the entire facility. First class all the way around. The gym was spacious and clean, room was very tasteful and had all the things I needed. The area around the hotel including many restaurants is impressive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Everything is within walking distance.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The rooms and the restaurants are first class.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is superb and the surroundings are excellent.
I enjoy walking and I thoroughly enjoyed the shops and food facilities that were within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel itself has first class restaurants, but occasionally, I like to go out and walk to get exercise and to enhance my digestion. Your property offers the best of every desire. Thank you and your wonderful staff. Edmond Smith
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Great location, National Harbour is so much fun!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Fun hotel with beautiful pool and spa! Love the breakfast buffet!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cliffside Park, NJ

Nice location.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great shops and restaurants in walking distant. Close to UMD College Park
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Loved it!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We will definitely stay here again. With all the amenities offered, you don't have to leave the hotel if you don't want to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Wonderful! This place has a gorgeous view and the atrium view balconies are awesome! Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville IL

Very nice hotel to enjoy National Harbor.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The atrium and the laser show were a nice touch for the family. It made a business like convention hotel a bit more family friendly. The pool is perfect height for a young family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Husband's Birthday!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
It was the first time me and my husband stayed at the Gaylord. It was everything we thought it would be, we hado a marvelous stay! He was so surprised, he didn't know own that I made reservations at the Gaylord!