Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenbelt, MD

Nice hotel close to the Redskins Stadium.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Nice people working. The hotel was nice, clean, and spelling good. I liked the area. Close to eatery and some shopping centers. I am a travel agent and I will recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Just a Over night stay. Good location. Employees were very nice and the room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA Beach

Typical Marriott

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, staff, gym
Cons: I don't know why the Marriott chain has decided to do away with pools, but I'd like to see it come back. This location's pool is permanently closed.
Location: It's inside a large corporate park, so there's nothing at all within walking distance. Although you can get to just about anything you need in 5 min.
Very nice Marriott inside of a large corporate park. The staff from the front desk to the restaurant were top-notch, super friendly people. My check-in was flawless and quick. The room was perfectly clean all the way around. They've expanded their television programming, so there's LOTS to choose from, if that's your thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upper marlboro

Greenbelt

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotel staff are are soo mean, they asked me as soon as I got to the hotel at 1am after driving for 6 hours tired,did you book through a 3rd party?I said I booked through expedia,the receptionist said ok,we're out of King size bed .I asked if I can get a late check out ,she said" no you booked through 3rd party so you can't get a late checkout sir,with that being said every hour you're late is $40" These people are insane,I'll never stay at this hotel again I paid $199 a night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent Hotel in perfect location.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's very close to DC and there are plenty of Restaurants nearby,
We've visited here many times in the past and have never been disappointed. Whenever I have to travel to MD the Greenbelt Marriot is always first on my list of places to stay. Their accommodations are nice and comfortable and it's located in a beautiful corporate park setting. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA Beach

One of the very best hotels in the area

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Great comfort and cleanliness. Excellent restaurant. Super friendly and professional staff.
Cons: Disappointed they've decided to permanently remove the pool. It's definitely more pricey than other area hotels. Food and drinks are expensive.
Location: It's nestled inside a large corporate park. Nothing at all within walking distance. Fairly easy access to major interstates.
If you're coming to town for business or pleasure you won't regret staying at this hotel at all. I've stayed here many times for business and never had any complaints.
5 out of 5
by vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by madhulika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Good Hotel But Could Be Better.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel but for the price, it would be nice to offer a simple free breakfast. I even paid for wifi.
4 out of 5
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels