Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Convenient Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: I had two children with me so having breakfast served every morning was excellent.
Cons: Very small lounging area. Breakfast space was accessible after breakfast but not before. The pool needed better maintenance.
Location: Good eateries, convenient location.
Upon arrival I was able to check in at about 2:50 pm. The staff was courteous and understanding. The best thing about staying here was the breakfast. They served a variety of foods which I thought was excellent as we stayed 5 nights 6 days. The rom was comfortable although the remote for the television gave some problems. There were many places to eat not far from the hotel and getting to the Metro was easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westport, CT

Close to UMD

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Cons: Parking could be more clearly marked due to businesses on either side of the hotel. It was fine because we've stayed here before but still not clear.
Room was clean and quiet. Staff were very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Didn't like it

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I wasn't impressed with the facilities. The carpet was filthy and the room was a bit dingy. It was difficult to get through to the front desk and when we did the staff was slow to respond. Overall customer service was mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel close to Metro station.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Great place if you are visiting DC attractions. We rode metro into DC. Staff at hotel friendly, helpful and quick to respond to requests. Only downside is pool is pretty small and uses a lot of chlorine. But our kids liked it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Park, MD

Experience was Terrible

Posted May 30, 2017
Cons: Customer service and following through with reservations that were submitted
When we arrived, we had to wait 15 minutes for someone to come to the desk to assist us. They then took my payment and when getting ready to hand me the keys, I was told they overbooked and our room was cancelled without notification. I am angry because there was no notification and left out to dry on a holiday weekend. What is the purpose of getting a reservation if is not a guaranteed? After working a tournament at College Park all day, we had no room and had to travel a great distance very late at night only to return the following morning. The danger of driving tired could have been serious. The thought of looking for a room at 11 pm in an unfamiliar area is not what a female or anyone for that matter should have to do! No compensation or offer to assist in the matter. This is poor service at best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted May 12, 2017
A lot of teenaged guests at the hotel in the hallway talking until late at night, very little sound proofing. had to turn the AC fan on continuous o drown out the noise so i could sleep. The gym was a joke. But it was comfortable and the staff was great, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Great hotel. Close to D.C.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts, pool, room and staff were all excellent.
Cons: The surface around the pool was extremely slippery. It was very hot in the pool room. I was supervising my kids, but not swimming, and I was sweating.
Location: Great location. Close to everything to see in downtown D.C.
The breakfasts were yummy and filling with lots of choices. The suite was lovely and the bed was comfortable. The pool area was extremely slippery and hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted May 3, 2017
My experience was great, hotel clean, staff friendly and breakfast was good, all i hope for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greer, SC

Nice Location, Great Morning Service

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Morning help in breakfast area, morning breakfast, location, price, bed.
Cons: Carpets, maid service.
Location: IHOP next door, downtown DC 30 minutes, 40 in traffic.
The hotel was easy to find & get to. Getting to downtown DC provided difficult but reasonable. The hotel staff was helpful but too helpful. The maid service discarded items that should NOT have been touched. Morning / breakfast woman provided excellent service. Rooms were comfortable, but "kitchenette" usually means small stove top or flattop, not microwave. Watch ALL belongings & don't leave items out on dresser or counters
4 out of 5
by Rusty

average+...

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was ok.....a little dated and breakfast was nothing special.....probably 10% higher rates than it should be.