Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great continental breakfast

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great staff in all areas. The room was great the front staff excellent. And love the after hour security to get to the floors after hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Opinion

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the staff.
Cons: The driveway!! It was really hard to find.
Location: The location is close to everything!! It was walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and outdoor activities.
EVERYONE was so helpful and professional! What a first class group of people! Out of thousands of hotels which I have stayed, this was by far my favorite! The place was immaculate and close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

It was horrible!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
First of all the shower was disgusting! Then the shower head made weird noises! I Guess the plumbing system is terrible. Then the hotel was going through construction which was annoying! The hotel just looked cheap and gross! Then the hotel has no parking so I parked on the street and ended up getting towed and had to pay 330, the hotel had no sympathy at all. I would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great location for walkability to sliver spring.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
There's free parking in a garage across the street. Breakfast was a zoo and only open til 10. The pool is only open til 10 also. People were really loud in the morning when we were trying to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

downtown without the downtown

Posted Jul 3, 2017
perfect location for visiting in the neighborhood without a need to go to DC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very nice staff. Construction area and entry very dufficult
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO PARKING

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: ROOM WAS FINE
Cons: PARKING SYSTEM MUST BE IMPROVED
PREPARE TO WAIT. THERE IS NO PARKING AND VALET SERVICE IS A MAD HOUSE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Staff and service were great. Sink drain slow Long time to get hot water in sink
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 28, 2017
10 min walk to the metro. Free shuttle will take you there and pick you up. Plenty of restaurants right in the surrounding area. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was wonderful. The assortment changed daily, but was always fresh and delicious. Hot waffles, eggs, oatmeal, danishes, cereal, bagels, yogurt, etc. The pool is nice, there is a lifeguard on staff.
4 out of 5
by Wendell

Not bad at all..I expected worse...nice.....

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Best stay that I've had at a local hotel ever.....