Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

What happened to Hampton and Hilton?

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The cookies.
Cons: Everything. The water that they kept for visitors was constantly empty and the drain catcher under them were constantly over flowing but no one cared.
Location: Close to many food options.
I have not stayed in a Hampton in a long time but man was this sad. First, the building does not have any parking. You have valet (no big deal) or you can try to park it in the surrounding neighborhood in which you will need to move it or use the city parking garage. The only problem with the valet is the entrance has a constant flow of cars, it is very small, and very tight area. Also, it might take time for them to get the auto as they too have to park it off premises. Then the inside of the hotel seems like it has not been updated in 15-20 years. The elevators are all scratched up, the panel boards were broken and you can see under the walls, and it just felt dirty. The floors were dark and the hall areas smelled stale. The rooms are old with the fake wood furniture having parts worn down so you do not even have a solid fake finish, but just a worn out wood. The AC was loud and kept waking me up at night and that is with not having hearing in one of my ears. The rooms are also dark, and my tub had a crack and was worn out. If I turned on too much hot water, the pipes made a loud banging noise no matter what I tried. The breakfast area was not clean. I constantly found myself having a dirty table and lack of care. I know that it gets busy at breakfast but come on, we are trying to find a clean place to eat. Even when I came in with food I bought at lunch at 2PM, the tables did not look wiped down and still had sticky spots from the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

워싱턴 여행에 적당한 호텔

Posted Jul 28, 2016
객실은 깨끗하고 조식은 맛은 떨어지지만 먹을 만 합니다. 실버스프링 번화가로 전철역에서 가까움. 주차가 안되사 공영주차장에 유료로 주차한 점이 단점
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The housekeeping is not good. They do not replace towels and I had to ask the front desk to bring it to my room. They did the same last year when I stayed there. I will not use this location in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TRENTON NJ

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: reserve all comments
Location: reserve all comments
I like every bit of service the services and the interaction with the various travelers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

our trip to washington

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: No complaints. Great neighbourhood. Friendly staff. Room was great.
Cons: Bigger towels at the pool.
Location: Good neighbourhood. Lots of nice restaurants nearby. Train to dc right down the street. Perfect!
Staff was friendly. Check in super easy. Room was clean. Liked everything about the hotel. Breakfast was good. We arrived at breakfast right as it was ending the second morning and they did not rush us. The staff working that morning were really nice. Enjoyed our stay immensely!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Good location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great for restaurants location to trans it and friendly helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel in the heart of Silver Spring

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Ideally located in downtown Silver Spring. Easy access to DC activities. Nice, comfortable hotel. Spotlessly clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Location: Convenient to public transportation, shopping, restuarants
My one night stay was perfect. Will definitely use this hotel on future trips to the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, but room not ready as promised!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Have rooms ready as promised and give customer a full refund if not! Have amenities in room timely.
Location: Fillmore, mall, stores, and restaurants
Great location, right next to the Fillmore and lots of restaurants and stores right there! Room was not ready, so the fact that we were close didn't matter. Room was supposed to be ready at 3 and we didn't get in until 6:45! We missed over an hour of our show, had to break our necks to take a shower and run to dinner, which we couldn't even enjoy! We missed our reservation at the restaurant we had made in advance and had to go somewhere else! We asked for a refrigerator and microwave and it wasn't in the room and we had to call twice to finally get it and then it was too late!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Great location and wonderful staff would stay again. Wish it had on site parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Great location and good breakfast it's a short walk to get into the train station into DC