Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
It was nice clean and right around everything we needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: the stay
Cons: the television channels .. more flavor with the morning breakfast
the television needs more channels with better signal
4 out of 5
by Elsie from Philly

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Attended Internal Revenue Service Tax Forum @ National Harbor Convention Center It is always a pleasure to stay at the Hampton the Front Desk people are marvelous. They always make you feel welcome and are always pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Hampton

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
A/C was quite noisy.
5 out of 5
by iris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Recommended Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Pricing, location and overall appearance
Cons: N/A
Location: The location was great and all restaurants, shops and points of interest were close.
While staying at the hotel, the rooms were very nice, the staff were pleasant and accommodating. The lobby area was clean and attractive. I loved that all the venues were within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Enjoying a quick visit in DC

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Close to Convention Center and restaurants. Plenty of activities nearby for families. Not noisey and easy access to parking lot.
Cons: Temperature in room, safe and refrigerator. More towels would have been nice.
Location: Hotel is very close to Gaylord Hotel and Convention Center. There's the famous Wonder Wheel and restaurants/shopping also within walking distance.
We arrived earlier than expected for check-in and we happily accommodated to a clean room. We were surprised that there was no refrigerator or safe. We called and a refrigerator was brought up promptly. The room was comfortable - King size bed, cable TV, DSL for computer, phone, iron and toiletries. Ice was available down the hall and easy access to elevators. There was a pool and free breakfast/coffee daily till 11AM. The staff was friendly and greeted you daily. Refreshing cold water available in lobby daily. Covered parking was available. The hotel was close to Waterfront, shopping, restaurants and convention center activities. Also easy access to uber and water taxi to visit DC and Alexandria.
4 out of 5
by emanuel from Hampton

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean. It was a bit hard to get comfortable due to the a/c not blowing like I wanted it too. I had the double queen bed which was very spacious compared to the single king which was giving to me at first but was changed once I requested it.
5 out of 5
by Pete from Greensburg PA

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel & friendly personnel.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels