Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, PA

Would not use this hotel again

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: close to where we needed to be but so are many others
Cons: customer service
Location: lots of restaurants and fun shoppping
we received very poor customer service at this hotel to the degree we would not be willing to stay at this location again!
5 out of 5
by Darlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent hotel in great location!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location, rooms, hotel staff
Cons: Offer a discount if room service is not needed.
Location: WIthin walking distance of shopping of various types, many restaurants nearby. Easy access to transportation locally and to DC/Alexandria.
Located in an area close to parking, shopping and restaurants. The hotel staff is exceptional - friendly, professional, and attentive to guests' needs. The breakfast is a full menu with both hot and cold items with much variety. Coffee is always available. The lobby is nicely decorated. Rooms are clean and comfortable and well-stocked. Wi-Fi was above average for hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FRUSTRATED!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was fine but I have concerns about customer service. I forgot my iPad in my room and called back to see if it had been turned in by housekeeping. There is a lack of communication between the front desk and housekeeping. Everytime I called I talked to a different person and they never communicated my needs to housekeeping. After a week, I finally got someone on the phone about my iPad. Hope to receive it next week.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Very good experience. Staff was great. Enjoyed my times especially after my previous fiasco at that other hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, IN

Hotel in new National Harbor area

Posted Apr 2, 2016
A very new feeling hotel and total development of chain hotels and restaurants. The parking garage is right next to hotel and is a bit pricey in my opinion. Very nice Hampton as far as the hotel goes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near water front

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Got the worst room possible!! On asking for a better room after paying a hefty price nothing!!!
4 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Great neighborhood. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Lakeshia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels