Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McDonough, Georgia

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: It has vastly improved from earlier days. I lived nearby for nearly 50 years and worked very hard to ensure that Walmart did not move next door.
Cons: Upgrade the rooms and you become a top-rate facility.
Location: Proximity to the MGM Casino and the National Harbor was very convenient.
Our rooms were clean but the furniture was old and fragile. Showers needed railings. Toilets were very low to the floor and uncomfortable. The desk and dining staff were extremely nice and anxious to please us and my grandsons loved everything about their experiences there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Restaurant food was terrific for all.
Cons: Rooms need modernizing, especially bathrooms.
Location: Excellent location.
The rooms were cleaned daily. The shower was dangerous for the elderly (slippery tub, no railing to hold for balance, etc)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, MA

Hotel was in a quiet area

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel was perfect in terms of everything. The outlet is a walking distance away, there is a restaurant at the lobby besides being a walking distance away from MGM where there is a lot of food options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
This hotel was so clean and easy to go to harbor. The breakfast was so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice

Posted May 4, 2017
This hotel looks pretty rough from the outside but it's very nicely done on the inside. The bed was firm but comfy and the bathroom was nicely updated. The walls are paper thin though. We were woken up by the adjoining room at minute because they were yelling and slamming doors but when I called the front desk they immediately had security up there and we didn't hear anything else from them so we really appreciated the hotel taking that seriously. It is not walking distance to the National Harbor area but it's an easy drive if you don't mind paying for parking or the hotel runs a courtesy shuttle down there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Very nice close to DC

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Staff was fantastic for our short stay. Maria was a pleasure at breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Overall stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The toilet when you flushed made a horrible noise for like 3min. Then in the am was woken up to hammering, and drilling in the wall next to us while trying to sleep. But everything else was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Only complaint was the height of the beds

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Super nice hotel and staff - will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Reasonable hotel near National Harbor

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean rooms and extremely comfortable beds! Whole place was recently renovated and looks nice and modern.
Cons: Add a business center and close up all the room adjoining doors.
Location: The location is right off an I-95 exit but it isn't overly loud. There is virtually no decent food around the hotel without going to National Harbor.
Room wasn't ready when I arrived. (Had a drink in the bar so not all bad!) The staff is hit or miss. I found the wait staff in the breakfast room and the cleaning staff to be very nice and helpful, however the front desk staff are not all that helpful. I found all of them to exude a false cheeriness that was really apparent, but they were never rude or anything. The bar staff seemed completely uninterested in their job and made it seem like I asked them to run a marathon rather than pour two glasses of wine. This hotel lacks a business center, although if you need something printed you can email the document to the hotel and they will print it for you. The worst thing is if you get a room with an adjoining door, you can hear EVERYTHING that goes on in the next room. Luckily for me it was just the first night that it was a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a struggle...

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Seems as though there were band-aids put on a lot of things at the hotel.
to get into our room. Then they allowed other people to check in and didn't communicate to us that rooms were available, we had to ask even after we told them that we would sit at the bar and that they needed to let us know when rooms were available. The manager did offer an upgrade, which was great. Another negative, there is no food served for lunch or dinner and no room service.