Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Overall stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The toilet when you flushed made a horrible noise for like 3min. Then in the am was woken up to hammering, and drilling in the wall next to us while trying to sleep. But everything else was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Only complaint was the height of the beds

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Super nice hotel and staff - will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Reasonable hotel near National Harbor

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean rooms and extremely comfortable beds! Whole place was recently renovated and looks nice and modern.
Cons: Add a business center and close up all the room adjoining doors.
Location: The location is right off an I-95 exit but it isn't overly loud. There is virtually no decent food around the hotel without going to National Harbor.
Room wasn't ready when I arrived. (Had a drink in the bar so not all bad!) The staff is hit or miss. I found the wait staff in the breakfast room and the cleaning staff to be very nice and helpful, however the front desk staff are not all that helpful. I found all of them to exude a false cheeriness that was really apparent, but they were never rude or anything. The bar staff seemed completely uninterested in their job and made it seem like I asked them to run a marathon rather than pour two glasses of wine. This hotel lacks a business center, although if you need something printed you can email the document to the hotel and they will print it for you. The worst thing is if you get a room with an adjoining door, you can hear EVERYTHING that goes on in the next room. Luckily for me it was just the first night that it was a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a struggle...

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Seems as though there were band-aids put on a lot of things at the hotel.
to get into our room. Then they allowed other people to check in and didn't communicate to us that rooms were available, we had to ask even after we told them that we would sit at the bar and that they needed to let us know when rooms were available. The manager did offer an upgrade, which was great. Another negative, there is no food served for lunch or dinner and no room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice location clean room. Shuttle service start,at 10 not good if you have early commute. Breakfast also start at 7. If you have easy morning conference this may not be convenient. Gym need improvement putting it mildly. Staffed in kitchen and front desk are nice but can use some improvements in people skills. Coffer and water are at the lobby all day but not visible to guest if you are not looking. Few suggestion hope mgt work on these suggestion. I may not stay there again if competition offer better options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Upgraded Hotel 10 min Away from the Harbor

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel itself is newly renovated and very clean. Wifi is free and reliable. The hotel staff are all friendly and accommodating. Housekeeping starts banging on your door at 8 AM, but they're nice when you ask them to come back later. Unfortunately, if you don't drive, you have to take a 10 min Uber to the Harbor to get food, shop, etc. There's nothing else closer that's safe or worth visiting. The restaurant is open for a couple of hours. The late night menu is very limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very nice accommodation , staff very warm and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was our honeymoon

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: its ok still needs renovation but the lobby was beautiful
Cons: the popcorn ceilings and the bathrooms can be improved
Location: we were close to national harbor and the shuttle service was nice
it was ok , the food that drew me to this hotel was not being served any longer and the breakfast needs to be upgraded. They only had pork products and no potatoes for breakfast so they can improve there. Overall it was ok , I did not like how they tried to charge me 50 extra per day for incidentals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel, close to the Harbor

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel was close to the National Harbor. You could walk over ifor no vehicle.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Convenient, comfortable and clean hotel!

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
We came to witness the inauguration. The hotel was perfect! We will definitely return in the future.