Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice Stay!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Hotel was very nice! Beautiful lobby; ambience is peaceful from the lobby to the bar area. Rooms clean and beds very comfortable. It is also convenient to National Harbor, MGM and shopping. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanuet NY

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Minutes away from everywhere and staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to MGM Grand and National Harbor.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Staff courteous, room clean and comfortable. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice hotel close to National Harbor-that breakfast was included was a nice plus, especially when you have kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, comfortable.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Hotel is very clean and organized. Breakfast had lots of options, staff was friendly!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Near the National Harbor
This is a nice clean hotel. The rooms were clean and rhe breakfast was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CHEAP MOTEL TRICK

Posted Oct 7, 2016
THERE ARE NO DO NOT DISTURB SIGNS IN THE ROOMS. THE HOUSKEEPER TIPPITY TAPS ON MY DOOR WITH A COIN AT 8:40 AM AFTER WE CHECKED IN VERY LATE AND WANTED TO SLEEP. THIS IS A TRICK USED AT CHEAP MOTELS SO THE HOUSKEEPERS CAN FINISH EARLY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

For the price and location it's really the best d

Posted Sep 28, 2016
My business partner and I were in town for a conference and this hotels location as well as price made perfect sense. They are currently doing enhancements however I felt that it was a very clean and safe hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful but not ready for their closeup...

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: staff rooms lobby public transportation
Cons: they need to get everything finished
Location: very close to National Harbor and public transport is right outside, so easy to access anything in the area.
The staff at this hotel were friendly, professional, knowledgeable and went above and beyond in the helpful department. Everything was brand new - but so new that some of the advertised facilities were not available. The bar and restaurant were not open, so no room service or food service of any kind. It is a half mile walk to anywhere food (or a glass of wine) is available. The rooms do not have coffee makers, and with no food service that means no coffee in the morning unless you can wait for when the breakfast starts. Once they have everything in place it should be a very nice place to stay. On the plus side - did I mention how great the staff is? And I was able to use a combination of UBER and city bus for my travels because there are convenient bus stops right in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Great hotel within driving distance to DC

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel is newly renovated, actually some parts were still being worked on. They had free wifi and breakfast. It was an easy drive to downtown DC as well as Nationals park and Fedex field. If you really wanted to you could drive to a subway location and take the metro into these places but there were not any really close stations that you could get to easily and leave the car.