Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Near the National Harbor
This is a nice clean hotel. The rooms were clean and rhe breakfast was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CHEAP MOTEL TRICK

Posted Oct 7, 2016
THERE ARE NO DO NOT DISTURB SIGNS IN THE ROOMS. THE HOUSKEEPER TIPPITY TAPS ON MY DOOR WITH A COIN AT 8:40 AM AFTER WE CHECKED IN VERY LATE AND WANTED TO SLEEP. THIS IS A TRICK USED AT CHEAP MOTELS SO THE HOUSKEEPERS CAN FINISH EARLY.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

For the price and location it's really the best d

Posted Sep 28, 2016
My business partner and I were in town for a conference and this hotels location as well as price made perfect sense. They are currently doing enhancements however I felt that it was a very clean and safe hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful but not ready for their closeup...

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: staff rooms lobby public transportation
Cons: they need to get everything finished
Location: very close to National Harbor and public transport is right outside, so easy to access anything in the area.
The staff at this hotel were friendly, professional, knowledgeable and went above and beyond in the helpful department. Everything was brand new - but so new that some of the advertised facilities were not available. The bar and restaurant were not open, so no room service or food service of any kind. It is a half mile walk to anywhere food (or a glass of wine) is available. The rooms do not have coffee makers, and with no food service that means no coffee in the morning unless you can wait for when the breakfast starts. Once they have everything in place it should be a very nice place to stay. On the plus side - did I mention how great the staff is? And I was able to use a combination of UBER and city bus for my travels because there are convenient bus stops right in front of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Great hotel within driving distance to DC

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel is newly renovated, actually some parts were still being worked on. They had free wifi and breakfast. It was an easy drive to downtown DC as well as Nationals park and Fedex field. If you really wanted to you could drive to a subway location and take the metro into these places but there were not any really close stations that you could get to easily and leave the car.
3 out of 5
by Niecy from National Harbour, Maryland

Not my first choice

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is clean the rooms are spacious. The hotel is under renovation which I was unaware when I booked. Since I was booking last minute, this was the closest hotel to the National Harbour that was fairly reasonable. When I arrived, parking was plentiful. Check in was slow, but the staff was friendly. The room was large. I thought the king size bed was raised too high and perhaps could be lowered. The bathroom was small with only a few feet between opening the door and hiiting the toilet. I went to sit at the desk, but there was no chair. Housekeeping noticed and provided chair. These were minor inconveniences. The biggest issues were: (1) no emergency exit plan on the door; (2) no alarm clock; and (3) no hotel handbook only a piece of paper indicating to call the desk if interested in amenities. Perhaps after the renovations are complete this will be a better hotel, but they are not there yet.
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Union Beach, NJ

Harborside stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovation and will likely be nicer in the future.
4 out of 5
by David from Landover, Md.

I had a wonderful time

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
I needed a room for one night and I came across this one. It looks like a normal hotel on the outside but on the inside its beautiful. They're upgrading the hotel right now but I think they're almost done. As soon as I walked into the lobby I was shocked by the appearance. It was beautiful. When I got into my room it had a lot of space. The bed and pillows was so comfortable. I will definitely come back to this hotel. If you're traveling from out of town this hotel is right of the beltway and down the street from the outlet mall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice, comfortable, reasonable hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
My stay there was great and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Newly renovated hotel convenient to tanger outlets

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location to tanger outlets, eager staff aiming to please. Will definitely revisit when renovation is complete. Loved the included hot breakfast.
Cons: Hotels going thru growing pains and needs to work out the kinks
Location: Tanger outlets down the road. Good location if you want to be near downtown but not in the hustle and bustle of downtown..
This newly remodeled hotel is still experiencing growing pains as the bar and elevators aren't completed. Although lobby,breakfast room and sleeping rooms will be absolutely beautiful when complete, amenities as coffee in rooms, paintings, etc haven't yet been placed. Hot breakfast was a treat and parking is free- a rarity in this area.