Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice experience, room was clean, quiet and really comfortable. I'll come back here in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we are thrilled that you had such a great time! I know I speak for my entire team when I say that your review reaffirms why we are in this business. We take pride in providing exceptionally clean rooms. Please let us know when you are returning so that we may provide you another great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Clean,new hotel with great rates

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: GardenInn property -with well maintained and excellent rooms
Location: Near Silver Springs Maryland SDA headquarters and close to church. The area has many places to eat close by the property
Stayed here for pleasure. Great rates on expedia. Was worth every dollar. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Samson, It is so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We understand there are many options, and are thankful you chose our hotel. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We would love to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, quiet & clean.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Coffee is only so so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed review of your experience! We are quite pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. We appreciate your honest feedback on your stay, both positive and negative. This feedback helps us to continually improve the guest experience. We welcome you again and will strive to make your future stays five stars!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed at this hotel before. Unfortunately, this time I left a very expensive flat iron in the bathroom. When I called to ask if they had it, they stated they didn't. And that they would check with housekeeping and call me back. Never got a return call.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I sincerely apologize that no one got back to you. I will speak to my housekeeping team and ensure that we are contacting our guest with lost and found items. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Thank you, Kristy Nase General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nice room and staff.
Cons: Improve the plumbing. Store extra blankets in the closet. PLEASE IMPROVE THE BREAKFAST! And don't charge for it.
Hot water cut out one night when I was taking a shower. Toilet ran all night, and didn't flush properly at first the next morning. Had to ask for extra blankets. There were none in the closet. Breakfast was TERRIBLE, especially the coffee, which I found to be almost undrinkable. Plus this continental breakfast was not included but cost extra. Most hotels I've stayed in include the breakfast when it is continental. I stayed in this hotel when it first opened and it was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Very nice and clean.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, layout of room, cleanliness , friendliness & professionalism of staff
Cons: TV services.....upgrade to digital. I stayed at a Doubletree in Atlanta recently. They had digital TV so the technology is out there.
Location: Location very convenient and easy to find
My only frustration is the analog TV. It's so slow it's maddening. It would be nice if Hilton Garden Inn would upgrade to digital soon. That would be a big plus in attracting more guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Peggy, Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing the details of your stay. Our culture is to ensure that we exceed our guests expectations and truly personalize their visit. I have shared your review with my colleagues, so that we can address opportunities. Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Because of construction it was fair
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you, Kristy Nase General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
The desk personnell were warm, friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share such wonderful feedback from your recent stay. Service is the core of everything we do here and I thank you for taking the time to thank the staff for the level of service they provided you. I'm so glad to read you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Silver Spring North. I thank you for this great review and am glad to read of your wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon!