Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in north of silver spring

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: cleanness and staff friendly.
Location: so close to many food places and stores are nearby as well
hotel bed was way too firm and pillow way too soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the location. We are proud of our staff for taking good care of you. We will definitely recognize him/her. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prov. R.I

Dining room and bar closed before posted time

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Came down to lobby for dinner little after 8 pm they where closed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice Hotel. Staff can be a little more friendly. Ladies at the desk need more Customer Service training. Staff at the bar was so busy texting. Room was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gautier, MS.

Close to attractions in both D. C. and Baltimore.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Close to both Washington, D.C area. and Baltimore, Maryland. Choice of restaurants near the hotel as well as a shopping center.
Cons: Breakfast buffet, room cleanliness and parking.
Location: The location was the best thing they had going. Restaurants, shopping center and close to area attractions.
Hotel was okay, but nothing special. Breakfast buffet was over rated and needed more servers. Only one waitress and she was very busy. Told front desk I had woke up in the middle of the night with some type of bug bites and she did not seem to be concerned. Will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Nice hotel with all expected amenities.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very nice. We booked through Expedia so breakfast was not included but buffet available for $10.95 pp. It was quite good! Staff friendly and helpful. I would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sue, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean rooms, excellent shower, decent shopping & restaurants nearby. Excellent staff at reception.
Cons: Everything was just right. Thanks
Location: Quiet suburb. Was away from the hustle & bustle of the city. Good shops around.
Stayed here for a night while visiting Washington DC. Was quite happy with the location and the service of the staff. Excellent parking facility, good shopping nearby and quite near to the train / bus station for access to the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 23, 2017
I had an Expedia confirmation number for the reservation but the hotel did not, so I was charged the maximum and the manager made no effort at accommodating me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Never changed bed linens.

Posted May 1, 2017
We stayed 5 nights & they never changed bed linens.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing the details of your stay. Our culture is to ensure that we exceed our guests expectations and truly personalize their visit. We are all very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your review with my colleagues, so that we can address opportunities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars!
4 out of 5
by THERESE

Family weekend

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
I was placed in a handicap room (which happens quite often when I book through Hotels.com). The bed was very firm which I found a bit uncomfortable. They did offer free internet and had K-cups in the room for coffee but there was no complimentary breakfast or coffee for patrons. As a matter of fact, my daughter got a cup of coffee in the lobby and had to pay $2.00. That was outrageous. They also do not offer complimentary water which many of the other hotels do when I stay. This location was convenient to family. Otherwise, I would probably stay somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Kristy, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! Thank you, Kristy Nase General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great place to stay and the price is great. Walking distance to a ton of restaurants. Only issue we had was bartender was very mean to my wife. They close at 10 and understand that he needed to leave but he made her feel terrible and showed no personality at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We welcome you again and will strive to make your future stays just as great as this one!