Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sorry but was a nightmare

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Cons: the cleaning of the hotel overall and staff could help right away to do some laundry or something else in case someone have a problem like mine
my partner and I decided to stay at this hotel because we saw a lot of good reviews from this hotel's we book from 07/29/17 to 07/30/17 , we were very tired so we sleep right away I fell sleep I feel some itching all over my buddy my partner too of course, we get up and we saw bedbugs yes bedbugs I feel so scare so we call the front desk right , he come up and he saw it too. wich he help to change and refund our room. soo they very nice trying to help but the true is I don't recommended this hotel . #1 we get stings at all our buddy #2 we didn't sleep at all because no one could do our laundry # 3 I was at 2 or 3 am drying our clothes and 3 woman offering sex #4 we have to dry clean after our clothes wich cost 560 dollars and I drop of to garbage a back pack tumi cost around 400 because the material was net and I didn't trust it ( bugs can hide there) . the hotel just give us 1 night free but as I told we spend a lot a lot more for the mistake of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by Analyn Herrera, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your stay at Holiday Inn Express BW Pkwy. We appreciate the feedback. We are always trying to better our hotel and service each day. We will use your feedback to do so. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the price

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staff members were courteous and helpful. The shuttle to and from the metro station was very convenient. The breakfasts were fantastic. There was always something for everyone. When we arrived, the carpet in the room was still wet from having been shampooed earlier in the day. When we told the front desk, they did bring a blower to our room to dry the carpet. Also, the shower door handle was loose and kept pulling away from the the shower door every time we used it. It was a minor nuisance and we did inform the front desk of it when we left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience here with us. I will share your delightful comments with our team regarding your interaction with them and also the slight maintenance issues with our maintenance team. Our breakfast is truly awesome and was glad to hear you enjoyed it as well. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again in the near future. Mary
5 out of 5
by Eric

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Hey Eric, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We appreciate you sharing this with us. We hope you have had safe travels and look forward to seeing you again on your way through Hyatteville. Mary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Close to the beltway

Posted May 7, 2017
Other than the ice machines not working in a few floors my stay was pretty good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by shanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post review. Be Well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge ON

Nice hotel. Spacious room and very clean.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice hotel. Spacious room and very clean. Very happy with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by shanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express BW PKWY. We appreciate you making us a part of your travels to the DC Metro area. Happy to see that you enjoyed your stay . Hopefully you make it back to the area to visit us again and create more memories. Be Well
3 out of 5
by Shari

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. we hope to serve you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We hope serve you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Kim

DC without the huge price

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service. Loved the shuttle service. Room was clean only complaint lobby was small. Will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Holiday Inn Express Hyattsville MD is happy to have hosted you during your travels to the DC area. Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities that our hotel has to offer. Your compliments about the service will be shared with the team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by Paul

Itchy sheets

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Service was ok but could not sleep sheets made me and my wife itch very bad could not sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Thank you for the review of our hotel. We appreciate you mentioning the great service you received while at our hotel and we will be sure to pass along the comments to our staff. We are glad the accommodations met your needs, however we are sorry that the sheets were not comfortable for you. We have passed this information along to the appropriate manager. Thank you again for your review. We hope that you will give us a try again when your travel brings you to the DC Metro Area.
5 out of 5
by DeShaun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels